I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System

General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System Reviews

27998GE6
Add Alert For General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Button problems galore
 
I have the same phone, but without the answering machine part. Like the other person who said this, the buttons have gone bad and you have to push *really* hard to get them to dial anything. I've had the phone for less than 3 years!

General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/10/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't purchase this phone!
 
Buttons went bad on this phone. Had to push really hard to get them to work. Would not recommend!

General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NOT SO GREAT PRODUCT
 
I have had nothing but problems with this phone. It re-sets itself all the time and the answering machine shuts itself off so that I can't count on it to take messages. The phone has a serious problem. I bought it because I had had one like it and it was easy to use and comfortable on the ear. But this one doesn't work half the time. I would NOT recommend this product.

General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
~DISPOSABLE CHEAP TELEPHONE!!~
 
I have to replace this phone after 10 months. The buttons are sticky and you have to push down on them very hard in order for them to work. The message machine meassages are muffled and some times dont come through. I'll never buy a G.E. product again.

General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Comfortable, but that's about it
 
My wife and I chose this phone from a lineup of phones because it was the most comfortable. At that it succeeds, but at being a good, reliable phone it fails miserably: We have owned the phone for only 11 months and already the battery will not hold a charge. Also, the reception is terrible. If we even go to another room besides the one the base is in, the phone emits horrible squaking sounds, completely drowning out the conversation. And, in the room with the base, static is cl...

General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Reliable phone
 
I purchased one of these phones at least six years ago. It has been very reliable and just only recently started being more static-y. I think it is time to replace it and I would buy another one without question. No, it doesn't have all the bells and whistles of other phones but has served my purposes well and has been very dependable.

General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice Phone & Answering Machine
 
I bought this phone about a month ago, and it seems excellent, so far. The phone feels solid and well made, and the number keypad action is good and seems durable. Also, the large "TALK" button doubles for connect (dial tone) and hang-up (disconnect), which I like. I have not had any static problems, so far. Also, you can listen to saved answering machine messages from the base speaker, or from the handset, which is nice. Answering machine is straightforward and simple to operate. It is MUCH fas...

General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor battery; answering machine problems
 
The battery is already going out after 6 months of low to moderate usage. At least as annoying is this: If you put a cellphone near the base, the radio waves seem to re-initialize the answering machine. All saved messages and greetings are LOST! I would not recommend it.

General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Lasted less than 5 months
 
This phone appeared to be adequate when I purchased it. However, the answering machine broke after 5 months. I purchased it at Target and they would not let me return it, even with a receipt! I will never purchase another GE phone, especially from Target.

General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product
 
I bought this product for my elderly mother. She's had it a year. She loves it. She loves the fact that she can talk and walk around at the same time, it has caller id and an answering machine. She gets no static what so ever. I have used it also. It's great, has good sound when listening to messages. It's easy to use. Am going to get one for myself. I recommend it to anyone.

General Electric 27998GE6 2.4GHz Cordless Phone with Answering System review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  28 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter