I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable

General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable Reviews

23292  |  AV23292
Add Alert For General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I was pleasantly surprised after hooking up the new pre-amp. I am converting my LPs to MP3 files and realized that I needed a pre-amp with my turntable. This one needed a 9 volt battery or a DC adapter (neither was included). I elected to purchase an adapter (it cost more than the pre-amp), hook it up, and start the project. It was fantastic! Unless you are an audiophile that always works with high end equipment, I don't know how you could be disappointed.

General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable review by Charlie "Charlie" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charlie "Charlie"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I have a fairly good collection of jazz LPs, but hadn't been able to play them for about 20 years due to lack of a stereo setup to play the old turntable (signal from older turntables is too low for broadcasting through modern receivers). I searched for a product to record on my laptop, and this came up. Other reviewers complained of a hum, but I don't have that, except once, and re-booting the laptop stopped it. I use fantastic, free software, Audacity, to record to the PC, and then convert ...

General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable review by Stephen C. Knowles can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen C. Knowles
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (16 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
There is nothing special about this preamp, but thus far for me, it's done what it was meant to do. You'll need to provide your own extra RCA cable to hook up to your receiver/speaker system, as well as either a 9V battery or AC adapter, but for the low price I paid for this, I didn't see much reason to complain. As far as the quality of the sound goes, you won't do much better unless you're an audiophile with at least $200 to spend on this (and only the former descriptor applies to me). List...

General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable review by Anton Lord Toasterforce can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anton Lord Toasterforce
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
It works. You can't really ask any more from a $20 pre-amp. I'm satisfied.

General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
62% (5 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I order a new pre-amp, and pretty sure I was shipped a used one. There was no manufacturer's packaging, absolutlely no paperwork of any kind, no instructions, specs, warrenty, NOTHING! Not even the name of the company that shipped it. It came in a plain package. As you can see the product comes with print on the top of it. Part of that was rubbed off as if it was used.Also beware, it does not come with a power cord even though it has a jack for a 9V power supply.

General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable review by TK "tk" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TK "tk"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
37% (3 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Say! Do you have a doll collection? Do you clean your Norah Jones LPs with a diaper? If so, this ain't the preamp for you. You'd be better off with some $1500 nightlight built in Helsinki. On the other hand, if you're ready to quit screwing around and share your dad's Gryphon lp's with the neighbor three doors down, buy this and get to work.

General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable review by Jimmy A. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jimmy A.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Works as advertised. I missed the part about the 9 volt battery and had to go one of those without robbing a smoke detector. I never dreamed I would ever buy one of these again but in my old age I have an old turntable with a magnetic cartidge and no receiver with a preamp circuit built in. Now I can play my Christmas Records again.

General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable review by A. Stuart can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Stuart
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I reviewed a variety of audio preamps. I needed two channels and little sophistication in the device. I purchased this GE product because I thought the brand name would represent some degree of reliability. What I recieved was a device with one working channel and one totally inoperative channel. The single channel which is working is adiquate, but I thought I would have two. If this random sample of one represents what you want when you buy GE, go ahead and purchase. But, you have been warned,...

General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable review by looking elsewhere can be read at Amazon.Com
 
looking elsewhere
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I was at wits end trying to get one of my 6 stereo receivers to push the sound of my record player. Given, some of them are 30-40 years old and might need some tuning themselves. Anyways, I have a Stanton T.52 table, and I got a newer (2009) Sony 200w stereo receiver to hook up to it, figuring that I just needed a working receiver. The sound still barely trickled out of the speakers as the volume cranked to 50+. It was either my record player was bad, or maybe this sound needed to little boost. ...

General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable review by Zeppelinrules89 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Zeppelinrules89
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just what the home theater needed
 
Great preamp for old turntables used with modern home theater systems. You can buy a universal adaptor to eliminate the use of a 9 volt battery. With the wall wart adaptor you can leave the unit on without the worry of a dead battery.

General Electric AV23292 Pre-Amplifier for Stereo Turntable review by Ray-Ray can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Ray-Ray
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2010
User Location: Kentucky
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  51 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter