I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System

Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System Reviews

UHF-116HL
Add Alert For Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$77 - $125 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent system
 
Used in a fitness center for Zumba and other classes. No feedback unless you really crank the volume on the amplifier. Wireless has good range. Sound quality is very good. Comfortable fit for instructor.

Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System review by RustyBrainpan can be read at B&H Photo
 
RustyBrainpan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2012
User Location: Williamsport, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worked OK, but...
 
Very low cost. Used for a parade commentary. Need to put the mike too close to mouth.

Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System review by Johnie Goodland can be read at B&H Photo
 
Johnie Goodland
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2011
User Location: Goodland, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ultimate Flexibility and Clarity
 
The Dundee SportsDome is the largest indoor ReBall™ (reusable paintball) Arena in North America. Every month we run a tournament under the MIPL brand for players of multiple skill levels. We video tape the whole event and then make promotional material to excite our customers until the next event.This wireless system by Gemini has greatly improved our post production and reduced the turnaround time of our videos. During the event, the action can be filmed and commentated on simultaneously. This ...

Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System review by Dundee SportsDome can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dundee SportsDome
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2011
User Location: Moncton, New Brunswick
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great choice for headset wireless mics!
 
We needed an cheap solution for a children's performance, using wireless headset mics.We took a chance on six of these wireless headset systems, being sure to set the units at least two channels apart and... Perfection!Great choice for the event, we are very happy!

Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System review by ronthesoundguy can be read at B&H Photo
 
ronthesoundguy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2014
User Location: Pigeon, MI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
You need to know this to use the system
 
Previous generation of Gemini wireless mic is single mic UM-16/UB-16, single receiver UX-16; and that system had a powerful audio output to be used as line-input to the amplifier, and the sound quality was good. This newer UHF-116 or UHF-216 system is weaker in performance, both in built and sound quality, wireless-frequency and audio-frequency performance. Now you need a 1/4" to XLR cable to connect the receiver to the amplifier as mic-input instead of line-input, and the sound quality general...

Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System review by SF - DJ can be read at B&H Photo
 
SF - DJ
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2012
User Location: San Francisco, CA
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Simple Easy to Use
 
I am using this product for a presentation. It was easy to set up. And simple to use. So simple didn't even have to read instructions. Only comment I have is that the specs do not indicate if it comes with a powercord or audio cord. Ended up purchasing an audio cord when I didn't need to.

Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System review by Chefwarren can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chefwarren
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/10/2014
User Location: Philadelphia, PA
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System
 
I am using this system for giving dance instruction. Seems to work as advertised so far with one use. A volume knob on the sending unit would be useful. I would give a better rating but have to see how well it holds up and avoids interference.

Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System review by Tim W. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Tim W.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2015
User Location: Westland, MI
Review From: User Review
 
Didn't work
 
I'm sure I just got a lemon, but when I received the Gemini and set it up, it wouldn't work. I called a tech from the company and he graciously sent a new microphone just in case that was the problem. It still didn't work. I'm sending the whole unit back. The main problem was, I needed the microphone set badly since my old one quit suddenly. I spent $40 for one day shipping. Due to the hassle, I was without a mic unit for a week. Oh, well. The new unit from a different company is working w...

Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System review by Janice Ayotte can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Janice Ayotte
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Christmas present
 
Bought for granddaughter for Christmas. She is pleased with it.and I believe it is working out for her, she plays the guitar and keyboard.

Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System review by cruise Duncan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
cruise Duncan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not Bad For The Price
 
Working good so far. Does not interfere with the other wireless microphones. 4 stars because the batterys that came with it where dead.

Gemini UHF-116HL Wireless Head-worn & Lavalier Microphone System review by b kindle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
b kindle
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter