I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna

Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna Reviews

010-00730-00  |  GXM 40
Add Alert For Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$197 - $268 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Much better than GXM30...
 
I ran a Zumo 550 with GXM30 smart antenna for XM traffic and weather for quite some time. The 550s kept going dead and being replaced by Garmin, and the GXMs died a few times too. Finally Garmin got tired of replacing the 550-era equipment and comped me a Zumo 665 new in box. So it came with a GXM40.After a full season with the Zumo 665 and the GXM40, I can say this new XM smart antenna is very reliable, and always finds the XM signal. The weather and traffic work quite well.
Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna review by Memnoch can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Memnoch
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works Great
 
Works great. Does everything it is supposed to do. Turns out I didn't need after purchasing it, but I will keep it just in case my other one dies.

Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna review by ERIC WATTERS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ERIC WATTERS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
XM with your GPS
 
I like this feature that eliminates one additional radio. Used this extra one to put on anther motorcycle so I can transfer the GPS between them.

Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna review by Jim can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Garmin GXM40 SiriusXM Antenna
 
The GXM40 mounts to the magnetic windshield jig on my Harley-Davidson Road King ... and is easily removable ... along with my GPS/SiriusXM radio unit when I park the bike in public.

Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna review by Don McCauley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Don McCauley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Just as described.

Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna review by Ken can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ken
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/27/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Be warned.
 
Be prepared to pay for an additional XM subscription...I use my Garmin on my motorcycle with a built in antenna and in my truck with this one. XM made me buy 2 subscriptions for the same receiver! Complete rip off.

Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna review by Jeffrey Crouse can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeffrey Crouse
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
it was a rebuilt unit but it does not work ...
 
it was a rebuilt unit but it does not work am trying to get another one but while i was trying to work with sirius xm to get it working the return time was up i will try to work with garmin now.

Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna review by franklin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
franklin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/17/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Met all expectations.

Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna review by Jennifer Nishida can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jennifer Nishida
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Lots of music gaps when riding for years now
 
This is my second antenna. Garmin replaced the first. This one still cuts out too often when riding through areas that do not cut out on my other vehicles. I beleive it is a poor antenna and or the XM portion of my Garmin 665 doesnt have enough memory buffer. I've used many GPS units in cars with smaller antenna I mounted on the roof. They rarely cut out.

Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna review by Steve Cool can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steve Cool
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good product, good seller. Dont buy if you want to use your MC radio in your truck too.
 
Good product, good seller. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM INTENDING TO USE YOUR SAME GPS IN TWO DIFFERENT LOCATIONS!!!! (Ie your motorcycle, then your truck) SiriusXM will try and charge you TWO DIFFERENT SUBSCRIPTIONS for using one receiver in two different locations at two different times. The serial number they base the charges on is from the antenna, so even if you use the same radio and switch antennas, they will try and charge you twice. When they told me "There is nothing you can do about it, ...

Garmin GXM 40 Smart Antenna review by John Duhigg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John Duhigg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter