I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount

Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount Reviews

010-10306-00
Add Alert For Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$21 - $34 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Better than the windshield suction mount
 
I bought this because my windshield suction mount could not be trusted. I've had it fall off more than once. Then you drive around wondering if your $700 Nuvi is going to fall and break. Not Fun! The friction mount works for me. For everyday driving, even aggresive driving, it stays put. Someone on this site left feedback about using it with their Nuvi 360 and I used their review to make the purchase. I'm glad I did.

Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Garmin Friction Mount
 
This review is from: Garmin Beanbag for Portable Friction Mount for Garmin GPS Units (Beanbag Only - Mount not Included) (Electronics) This would not work with my unit even though the website said it would work with the C550. To date the vendor has not shipped us the correct replacement.........so we are not at all satisfied with the website information or the support/service after the sale.

Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/16/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great service, lacking information
 
I ordered this Garman friction mount expecting a week delay but received it the next day or two. Unfortunately it did not fit my StreetPilot. I now know to look at the vendor informatioin and see what fits before ordering. I decided to install a suction plate in place of the clamp plate and it is working great.

Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount review by fashmore can be read at Rakuten
 
fashmore
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2008
User Location: Decatur al
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Friction Mount a Must for Hot Sunny Climates!
 
We purchased the Garmin Nuvi 660 because we wanted a portable device that could be used in rental cars in addition to our personal vehicle. We knew we'd have problems with the windshield suction cup mount because of the intense heat from our southern Arizona sun, so we decided the friction mount made more sense in our situation.We're very pleased with it. The mount does not move from its perch on the dash, even in sharp turns and abrupt stops. The Nuvi clips on and off the mount easily so the ...

Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Ed
 
The stand works great if you buy the other stand and use them together. Make's it pretty expensive but it works.

Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount review by Widgeted can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Widgeted
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Almost Perfect
 
For those of us without a perfectly flat and shiny surface on which to put the suction cup, and hate, or aren't allowed to use the windshield, this represents the perfect choice when trying to stabilize your Garmin unit. There's no wobble, no shaking and easy movement when you want it.The only downside is that it does not come with a small necked cradle for the garmin, and I had to buy the rubber legged dash mount (which wobbles terribly on the dash) because it had the suitable cradle.Other than...

Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount review by Mark P. Tewson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark P. Tewson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/16/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
garmin, nuvi 350 is smokin
 
This product will take you anywhere without fear. Just put on the dash, enter an address and go, its that easy.A little pricey but worth the cost

Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount review by Albert Picerno can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Albert Picerno
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/30/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Do not buy - Incomplete
 
This item does not come with the mounting neck to attach your unit to the base. Order Portable friction mount (no installation required) Part Number: 010-10908-00. This comes with the neck.

Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount review by Bad Luck can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bad Luck
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Portable Friction Mount for nuvi
 
This item should be sold in the stores when you buy your NUVI. I could not use the suction cup on my windshield so I scoured the web and found this item. It works great. It stays on the dashboard with no slippage and it is very easy to detach the nuvi so you can take it with you when you leave the car.

Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount review by T. Dougan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Dougan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Friction Mount
 
This was the wrong item, it didn't have the mounting to attach the Navigational system.

Garmin 010-10306-00 Portable Mount review by Thomas L. Vernon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Thomas L. Vernon
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  186 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter