I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic

Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic Reviews

NUVI 275T  |  0100057600
Add Alert For Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$126 - $380 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Insufficient technical information
 
This review is from: Garmin nüvi 275/275T 3.5-Inch Bluetooth Portable GPS Navigator with Traffic (Electronics) I want to buy this item, but it is unclear from the description if the vehicle power cable is included. Amazon shows that customers who bought this item also bought the vehicle power cable. So, perhaps it is not included. If the power cable is bought separately, then the question is whether it would include the FM Traffic antenna and service. Also, do I need an external...

Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
8% (2 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product!
 
Simply great. Easy and intuitive to use. Surprisingly "large", given its pocket-size. I tested it around the canyons of New York city when I got it, having been told by friends that their units never performed well in cities. Well, even in the mother of all concrete jungles this baby works like a charm! Can't wait to take it on the open road.

Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic review by Lou can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Lou
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2009
User Location: New York, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for Europe
 
A friend suggested GPS for our rental car for a trip to Italy. Hertz wanted [$] to rent GPS for a week so we bought this instead. It was the best advice ever. We would not have survived the back roads of Italy without it (and they're all back roads). This item was easy to use, quick to respond to any mistakes we made and had a complete set of maps and listings of things like hotels and restaurants. There were only 2 negatives: 1. the 'getting started' guide in the box is woefully incomplete. You...

Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic review by Very amateur travel planner can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Very amateur travel planner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/28/2010
User Location: Chicago, IL
Review From: User Review
 
nuvi275T - A Good Unit
 
A good product, easy to use after downloading Owner's Manual. Quick Start Manual in the box is very brief. Some other reviewers have criticized it for allowing the 60 day free map update for only Europe or North America but not both. An Email to Garmin Support will allow you to download both updates, a minor nuisance that would be unnecessary if Garmin did an update of their support software.

Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic review by Arvada Jim can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Arvada Jim
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2010
User Location: Arvada, Colorado
Review From: User Review
 
Works great
 
Went to Italy and it really helped in the small narrow one way streets.

Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic review by Doug can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Doug
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2009
User Location: Green Bay, WI
Review From: User Review
 
Really good
 
Pretty easy to learn to use and does exactly what it's supposed to do, which is give you directions. I imagine that most of the features are similar to others. All I know is that it functions effectively.

Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic review by LD Rabbit can be read at Abt Electronics
 
LD Rabbit
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2009
User Location: Los Angeles
Review From: User Review
 
i cannot believe it
 
I travel to Europe once a year and this unit looked like great and not so expensive option. Well ...1. The 'integrated' traffic is in car charger and you have to use additional cable which plugs into car charger - it's so messy.2. What is worse, the unit does not work anymore. I plugged it to my PC and followed the installation upgrade - after it was done the screen went blank and flickrs like bad frequency TV monitor and my PC does not recognize the GPS anymore.
Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic review by Jiri N can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jiri N
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/21/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great tool when traveling abroad
 
I purchased this device a few weeks ago in anticipation of a trip to the UK. I've driven there before, navigating with the excellent AA road atlases, but being an American driving a right hand drive car with a manual transmission, sometimes in bad weather, I would often get task-saturated. I thought a GPS or "Sat Nav" as they call them, would make the job a little easier.The only features that I really needed in a GPS unit were the U.S and European maps and text-to-speech, ("turn left on...

Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic review by M. K. Love can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. K. Love
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very disappointed
 
I went through a couple of iterations of this unit until I got one that was utterly disappointing. The first unit didn't work having a blank screen. I returned it for a new unit and began testing it. Forget about listening to the radio if you want to hear any alerts. The speaker is cheap and it makes the voice difficult-to-understand, rendering the speaker useless. The bluetooth was not worth it since the callers could not understand what I was saying. The traffic monitor did not work eith...

Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic review by Rutilia can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rutilia
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
GPS Garmin Nuvi
 
I received my Garmin Nuvi 275 T really quickly, However the screen does not appear to be a wide screen 3.5. I am puzzled as to how you get this measurment as the internal screen width measures under 3 inches.????So I do not know how this is measured to be classed as a wide screen.I seems to work great. I did not receive the full instructions with it on how to add the blue tooth and may have to get these online and print them which will cost a lot of ink to do that. It is eas...

Garmin 0100057600 nvi 3.5" Portable GPS Navigator with Text-to-Speech, Bluetooth, and Free Traffic review by Patricia Tallman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Patricia Tallman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  259 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter