I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager #

Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # Reviews

0101021504  |  010-10215-04
Add Alert For Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager #
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$18 - $29 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I recently purchased a Garmin Quest2 which comes with all the software installed and no supplemental CD with MapSource, etc. I needed to install maps I obtained from New Zealand. Garmin says it won't install maps, but it installed them very nicely. Further it has proven an excellent trip planning tool allowing me to set up routes and waypoints at home and upload them to the Quest2 before we leave for New Zealand. Much easier than trying to set them up on the Quest2 directly.

Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # review by Dick Jensen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dick Jensen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/26/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
97% (35 of 36) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
As per the reviewer below, I can confirm, it does indeed install maps. Why does Garmin says it doesn't? Because they don't want you loading your GPS with all the free maps that are now available. How a company can actually tell outright lies to it's customers to protect its own interests is beyond me. And no, it's not an Amazon error, they also say ON THE CD ITSELF that it will not install maps!

Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # review by Shane can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Shane
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (37 of 39) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This software is VERY basic and does not offer a whole lot of capability. I sync it with a Garmin Foretrex 101, which does not have mapping capabilities. My plan was to map out cycling routes on the software and import them into the GPS. However, the trip and waypoint manager only has major roads (Interstates and some US highways) available for navigating. It also only has major bodies of water. It is nice software if you just want to keep track of where you've been and how to get there aga...

Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # review by David Nierenberg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Nierenberg
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/19/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (23 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I am currently using this software to enter all of the coordinates of the public artificial reefs off the coast of Orange Beach, Alabama ( about 400-500 reefs). Alabama has one of the largest reef programs in the country. This software prevents me from having to be in the boat to enter each coordinate in to my Garmin 545s. I can enter everything into my notebook computer, save it to a memory card and transfer the card to my Garmin unit with the memory card. Could not be easier!!!

Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # review by William can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
It was a step down to use this product after two years of working with Google Earth. But it definitely got the job done. The service from the vendor was excellent and the software is a big improvement over manually entering all the waypoints on my next trip.

Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # review by Thomas W. Hutchison can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Thomas W. Hutchison
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Garmin compatibility guide indicates this software is compatible with a wide range of Nuvi Products. The truth is that other than for the Nuvi 700, 800 or 5000 Series, you will be unable to upload anything other than Waypoints. If you want to upload Routes, just buy one of those units and use the free utility within Mapquest. Note: After uploading the Route, you will need to go into Tools, My Data, Import Route from File. You won't find that information in any of the Garmin instructions inclu...

Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # review by R. Bik "rbik" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Bik "rbik"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a waste of money. Garmin wants you to spend up to $100.00 for a map that will give you any information. If you need a basic map, save your money, stop at a rest area and get a free one.

Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # review by Handydan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Handydan
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/21/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
5% (1 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Garmin Waypoint Manager easy to load an works perfectly. I saved hundreds of routes and waypoints and can down load them to another GPS.

Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # review by RICHARD B. KAUFMANN "FISH COP" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RICHARD B. KAUFMANN "FISH COP"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This appears to be a decent product but it is useless without separately purchased maps. I thought that by purchasing a Garmin GPS unit and this software that I could create my own routes. You can create routes, but not without the maps which are not included.

Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # review by E. Bermingham can be read at Amazon.Com
 
E. Bermingham
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
OK - not as intuitive as I would like. Needs topo database.

Garmin 010-10215-04 MapSource Trip and Waypoint Manager # review by L. Riendeau can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L. Riendeau
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  29 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter