I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas

Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas Reviews

0101031700  |  010-10317-00
Add Alert For Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$105 - $160 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not the right version
 
What I received was version 9.5, which is not the latest release of the product. This version didn't work with Vista, thought it might have worked with some assistance from Garmin. Fortunately, Garmin agreed to ship me the latest version, which hasn't arrived yet.

Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas review by A Customer can be read at Rakuten
 
A Customer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/07/2008
User Location: Loveland, CO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not the right version
 
What I received was version 9.5, which is not the latest release of the product. This version didn't work with Vista, thought it might have worked with some assistance from Garmin. Fortunately, Garmin agreed to ship me the latest version, which hasn't arrived yet.

Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/07/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Version?
 
I called amazon to find out what version they were currently shipping and they informed me that they could not tell as the product was in a different physical location. Does anyone know what version Amazon is shipping now?

Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas review by DD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DD
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Blue Chart Data for Newfoundland
 
The Blue Chart Data on this CD for Newfoundland is considerably overpriced. I purchased the same data for Polynesia two years ago and was able to get chart data for the entire area we anticipated being in from the Marquesas to Western Polynesia--a fair amount for the money involved. This time, however, I was able to unlock on SW Newfoundland. I would have needed to unlock two-three more regions for the rest of Newfoundland and nothing in Labrador.Not sure why this region should be so...

Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Amazon shipped old version
 
Amazon doesn't specify which version of BlueChart you will get. Amazon sent me version 9.0. I later found out that the current version is 9.5. Garmin now charges $75 to upgrade from 9.0 to 9.5. The charts are good, but Amazon should tell you which version you are getting.

Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas review by Herman A. Kummler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Herman A. Kummler
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very misleading!
 
CAREFUL - you don't get much coverage! It has been awhile since I have been so mislead by a product. Great charts, but what they don't tell you is that this CD is cut up into a bunch of sectors. YOU ONLY GET ONE sector and have to buy each additional sector - which for one that I checked was MORE than the original CD! I'd say RIP OFF if the charts were not so good. No...on second thought, I do feel like I've been ripped off!

Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas review by P. Nowicki can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Nowicki
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good product, buyer beware, sarcastic customer support
 
I bought this product for my portable Garmin GPS. The description is very poor and leads the user to believe it covers all water in a certain "unlocked" area; not! You don't get inland lakes. So I paid for soemthing I can't use or return. I called Garmin customer service and they were very sarcastic when I asked them why this didn't include lakes. I wanted Dale Hollow Lake in Tennessee. His was reply was that the BlueChart was for oceans and that last time he checked, Tennessee wasn't on t...

Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas review by B. Heston can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Heston
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Garmin MapSource Bluechart
 
Failry easy to use once you get the hang of it. I was able to download the map I needed to my memory card without any problem. Defintiely nice having the may detail on my PC as well as my chartplotter.

Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas review by Stanley R. Croy Jr. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stanley R. Croy Jr.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Garmin MapSource for Garmin GPS Units, Americas
 
Great high definition details for my shoreline locations. shows marinas, gas, buoys, etc much better than the standard installed maps on my marine GPS. Free software updates (after 1-year at least) from GARMIN. What can I say. I own several GARMIN products and to date, they have been very satisfying. Maps are current and units get better and better every year.

Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas review by James New Haven can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James New Haven
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/26/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Installation of this product was more difficult than anticipated!
 
This was my first experience with installing Garmin BlueChart software using on-line links to finish the installation. (My last GPS had a 'chip' that contained the software so that was a physical installation.)I felt that the product lacked clear directions for it's installation and I struggled with it for some time and finally ended up calling their "Help" telephone number (after searching around their on-line assistance area) to get additional help in accomplishing the software in...

Garmin 010-10317-00 MapSource BlueChart-Americas review by David K. Helmold can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David K. Helmold
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/20/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  43 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter