I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna

Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna Reviews

010-10052-04  |  GA 26C
Add Alert For Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$59 - $100 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Antenna
 
This antenna really works well. The satellite aquisition time is greatly reduced. I can mount the GPS anywhere without worrying about keeping a clear view of the sky.

Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/22/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The Gilsson provides same performance for way less money
 
The Garmin GA27C external GPS antenna works great! But the "Gilsson High Performance active remote external" antenna provides the same performance for $20 compared to $100. Avoid the Garmin 25MCX. It's performance is pathetic. I've written detailed reviews on Amazon of the 25MCX and the Gilsson. But the bottom line is: Get the Gilsson.

Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Faster Satilite Connection
 
I use the magnetic mount to put the antenna on the roof of my truck. I usually am READY TO NAVIGATE by the time I turn out of my driveway. Also, I never loose satelite connection while I am driving because of trees or tall buildings. A GREAT improvement over the units antenna.

Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great antenna
 
Antenna works great - reception is excellent. Only complaint is that the connector to the GPS unit is difficult to pull out b/c it's small and is a tight fit. Not a big deal, though.

Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
GARMIN ANTENNA
 
GREAT ADDITION TO GARMIN GPS , LETS YOU MOVE THE UNIT IN A LOCATION OFF THE WINDSHIELD

Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
External Garmin GPS Antenna
 
While not required for operation, the external antenna did give an added edge when using my Street Pilot 2720. Seemed to improve response time. Helps in areas in which their are obstructions.

Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works like it should.
 
I have a Buick Rendezvous and unfortunately the windshield has some kind of coating on it that makes it next to impossible for the StreetPilot 2720 to find any satellites. There's a spot at the top of the windshield that doesn't have this coating, but holding the GPS up to this spot isn't an acceptable solution. This antenna is an effective work-around to that problem. If you don't have a coated windshield than I doubt you really need this. My SP-2720 works fine in other cars without it. I ha...

Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/30/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (25 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Generally Not Needed
 
An external antenna for a GPS is generally not needed unless (1) You have coated windshield tinting - these have metal particles that can obstruct satellite reception. (2) You are constantly in an area surrounded by skyscrapers - these can interfere with satellite reception also. If you are not affected by these two conditions, then you DO NOT need an external antenna... using an external antenna will NOT improve your satellite reception... you ONLY need this if you are having reception problem...

Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/04/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
must have
 
Again, this should be included with purchase. You need it.

Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
70% (7 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Get it
 
Once you hook it up to your GPS, you will never want to be with out this Excellent little Antenna. It makes your 2620 or your C330 find the birds much faster and lock on.

Garmin GA 26C Low Profile Automobile Antenna review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
63% (7 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  50 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter