I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide

Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide Reviews

0101067200  |  010-10672-00
Add Alert For Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$39 - $75 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Won't help with a menu.
 
This review is from: Garmin Language Guide (010-10672-00) (Accessory) We got this for a trip to Tuscany in Italy and were hoping it would be helpful in restaurants when they don't have english menus. Almost none of the words in any menu were in the guide, including ones for beef, chicken, pork etc. It is not a very good dictionary.

Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (18 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
GARMIN LANGUAGE TRANSLATOR
 
This review is from: Garmin Language Guide (010-10672-00) (Accessory) I DIDN'T FIND THE TRANSLATOR THAT EASY TO USE FOR ENGLISH TO GERMAN. THE PHRASES WHERE NOT THAT HELPFUL AND THE GERMAN VOICE WAS NOT THAT CLEAR, HAD TO LISTEN A COUPLE OF TIMES TO GET IT...... HAVING SAID ALL THAT IT WAS GREAT TO HAVE THE TRANSLATOR IN MY GPS (670)DIDN'T HAVE TO LOOK FOR 2 DIFFERENT THINGS. FOR THE PRICE IT IS A GOOD DEAL, I WOULD STILL BUY IT.

Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (20 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The full sized chip is just an adapter
 
This review is from: Garmin Language Guide (010-10672-00) (Accessory) I reviewed this item on 3/1 and gave it one star because I had gotten two copies of it and both were duds. I got the third one today and called garmin before trying to install it. Here's what I found out. The manufacterer in Taiwan recently changed the product, and the tech support people just realized it a day or two ago, having been bombarded with phone calls. There is a full sized chip and a microchip f...

Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (12 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
language chip
 
This review is from: Garmin Language Guide (010-10672-00) (Accessory) It is good but not as convenient as I thought it would be. It takes a bit long to look up and use the language translator. The preset phrases are a lame.

Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Looks good so far. Haven't used it overseas yet.
 
This review is from: Garmin Language Guide (010-10672-00) (Accessory) One nice unadvertised feature of this product is that the data and program completely load into the GPS (Nuvi 670 in my case). So the chip can be removed and the SD card slot can be used for other things. Also, phrases in the oher language are spoken for help with pronunciation. Or you could just let your Nuvi do the talking for you. Overall usefulness in a foreign country remains to be seen.

Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/22/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (8 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worth it!
 
This review is from: Garmin Language Guide (010-10672-00) (Accessory) This is great when you are traveling to more than one country. You don't need to bring multiple copies of dictionaries. Also, the translation of the phrases are useful!

Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
61% (8 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not worth it
 
This review is from: Garmin Language Guide (010-10672-00) (Accessory) Absolutley not worth the money. Not many useful words or pharses.

Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
45% (11 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good product, promtly was ship. Can trust the seller.
 
This review is from: Garmin Language Guide (010-10672-00) (Accessory) Product is good in many different languages. For travel is great to get to know some phrase.

Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
37% (6 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Save your hard earned cash
 
This review is from: Garmin Language Guide (010-10672-00) (Accessory) We purchased this product with hopes that it would help us on our trip to Paris. The product was easily installed and intuitive. We familiarized ourselves with it before our trip and felt comfortable with its use and functionality. The problem with the Garmin Language Guide is the listing of words was extremely limited and the phrases are not ones we found any use for. I realized that my two years of very ...

Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/27/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
many Questions .... not too many answers
 
This review is from: Garmin Language Guide (010-10672-00) (Accessory) Purchased the Language translator 2 weeks ago, installed it and it worked perfectly... integrated fine ($67.00).Purchased the POI for Europe (This product) last week. I expected the same level of integration and use, but found that a bit lacking.I have tried to use it about 4 or 5 times but became frustrated as it does not seem to "integrate" with the existing Garmin POI in the unit.
Garmin 010-10672-00 Language Guide review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/08/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  25 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter