I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05

Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 Reviews

0101005205  |  GA27C
Add Alert For Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$55 - $74 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A necessity for an automobile gps
 
What a great plus for anyone who uses their GPS for their car. I bought this antenna for my StreetPilot III. As I opened the box, I was surprised how small and compact it really is (about the size of a cell phone). I chose to use the suction cup method which took literally 30 seconds to assemble. It simply entailed taking off the antenna on the StreetPilot III and replacing it with the antenna and then screwing the antenna to the suction cup mount. Then I took the suction cup and mounted it...

Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (30 of 30) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Antenna
 
This antenna really works well. The satellite aquisition time is greatly reduced. I can mount the GPS anywhere without worrying about keeping a clear view of the sky.

Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/22/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Faster Satilite Connection
 
I use the magnetic mount to put the antenna on the roof of my truck. I usually am READY TO NAVIGATE by the time I turn out of my driveway. Also, I never loose satelite connection while I am driving because of trees or tall buildings. A GREAT improvement over the units antenna.

Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A must have.
 
I had my Garmin III GPS (talking street pilot) mounted on the dash of my Expedition and with its attached antenna I rarely could get (and then frequently would drop) enough satellites to give a good fix. After installing the external unit (10 minutes, no drilling!), I always had a good signal and never dropped it. Without this, the GPS is less than reliable inside your vehicle.

Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The Gilsson provides same performance for way less money
 
The Garmin GA27C external GPS antenna works great! But the "Gilsson High Performance active remote external" antenna provides the same performance for $20 compared to $100. Avoid the Garmin 25MCX. It's performance is pathetic. I've written detailed reviews on Amazon of the 25MCX and the Gilsson. But the bottom line is: Get the Gilsson.

Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great antenna
 
Antenna works great - reception is excellent. Only complaint is that the connector to the GPS unit is difficult to pull out b/c it's small and is a tight fit. Not a big deal, though.

Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
GARMIN ANTENNA
 
GREAT ADDITION TO GARMIN GPS , LETS YOU MOVE THE UNIT IN A LOCATION OFF THE WINDSHIELD

Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
External Garmin GPS Antenna
 
While not required for operation, the external antenna did give an added edge when using my Street Pilot 2720. Seemed to improve response time. Helps in areas in which their are obstructions.

Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works like it should.
 
I have a Buick Rendezvous and unfortunately the windshield has some kind of coating on it that makes it next to impossible for the StreetPilot 2720 to find any satellites. There's a spot at the top of the windshield that doesn't have this coating, but holding the GPS up to this spot isn't an acceptable solution. This antenna is an effective work-around to that problem. If you don't have a coated windshield than I doubt you really need this. My SP-2720 works fine in other cars without it. I ha...

Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/30/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (25 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Generally Not Needed
 
An external antenna for a GPS is generally not needed unless (1) You have coated windshield tinting - these have metal particles that can obstruct satellite reception. (2) You are constantly in an area surrounded by skyscrapers - these can interfere with satellite reception also. If you are not affected by these two conditions, then you DO NOT need an external antenna... using an external antenna will NOT improve your satellite reception... you ONLY need this if you are having reception problem...

Garmin GA27C GA 27C Low profile remote automobile antenna #10052-05 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/04/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  56 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter