I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550

Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 Reviews

0101074702  |  010-10747-02
Add Alert For Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$12 - $65 (48 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
sucks
 
terable

Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 review by OUTOFMYMONEY can be read at Walmart
 
OUTOFMYMONEY
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/19/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent mount
 
I had the base mounted already from my previous GPS, so really bought this for the arm portion. I had the mount base from my StreetPilot 2620 and it's been permanent on the dash for two years and no issues. This is much better than the windshield mount for the NUVI660. The product DOES NOT come with the cradle, so you have to use the existing one from your NUVI. Excellent.

Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 review by M. H. Chen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. H. Chen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Permanent? Not at all.
 
I'm baffled as to why the instruction booklet goes to great trouble to warn you that the permanent adhesive disk is "extremely" difficult to remove. Following the instructions, I cleaned the dash, allowed it to dry, and firmly applied the mounting disk. After a minute or two, I attached my GPS and drove off. Not a mile later, the adhesive came undone as I made a moderate turn, and my GPS went tumbling to the floor. Subsequent attempts to secure the disk yielded similar results. All said, the adh...

Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 review by B. Schoenbeck can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Schoenbeck
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Adhesive never stuck
 
I tried everything, permanent and temporary to get the base to stick. Nothing works.I finally got a adhesive from Radio Shack and it is working fine.The actual unit works great when the base is mounted.I rated it 3 stars since the unit is functional but the adhesive is useless.

Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 review by Daniel J. Wilson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel J. Wilson
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great dashboard mount for your Garmin GPS
 
Used this item to mount my Garmin 550 on the dashboard (I had the one that came with the GPS in my other car). Works very well... the fit between the mount and the GPS unit is very reassuringly snug. Be careul using the PERMANENT disk to mount it, though... it really, really is permanent. Use the temporary disk if you're not sure. Excellent product!

Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Well worth the $
 
Keeps my unit more secure and out of the critical lines of sight. I no longer have to worry about the suction cup coming loose (it was especially bad in cold weather. It comes with two different types of pads to secure it to the dash, temporary and permanent. I used the temporary one and after a month it is still solid.

Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 review by Peter Bohling can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter Bohling
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
windsheild mount
 
While occationally they let loose and allow the unit to fall, i always mounted mine low on the windsheild so the fall was only an inch or so minimizing damage to unit. However , i am having to order a new one because (i am guessing) i left it attached to the windsheild during a trip west and the sun was so hot it "melted" to the windsheild. Recentley attempted to move it from one vehicle to another and half the rubber stuck to my windsheild.

Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 review by Mr. Herbert D. Andler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mr. Herbert D. Andler
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C510/C550
 
Works great, holds the c550 in place and has a removeable stick on putty for the dash

Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 review by Cantwork can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cantwork
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Bad Adhesive
 
I followed all the instructions and mounted it with the permanent adhesive after the temporary one melted into a gooey mess (cleaned up easy). Sometimes it holds fast and other times it's useless... I am afraid to try another adhesive just yet so I deal with the adhesive woes. The base its self is great the Garmin locks right into it securely and you can adjust it to any angle you want.

Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 review by R. Murphy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Murphy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Garmin GPS dashboard mount
 
Holds the Garmin GPS unit that it was designed for extremely well. I use it with a 250W Nuvi. It needs a smooth surface and the rubber pad needs to be "wetted" before clamping to dashboard or windscreen, otherwise it will lose suction and fall off. Otherwise, a great asset making it much easier to mount the GPS unit wherever is best.

Garmin 010-10747-02 Dash Mount for the StreetPilot C550 review by StuMat can be read at Amazon.Com
 
StuMat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  161 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter