I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup

Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup Reviews

0101045700  |  010-10457-00
Add Alert For Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$19 - $75 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
This mount holds your 60xx gps as promised (I'm using it with the newer gpsmap 60csx with no issues). There is a "jacket" that snaps onto your device and the jacket then attaches to the mount via a quick release (incidentally, this jacket is the same as used in the 60xx.. bike mount). The entire construction won't fall off the windshield as another reviewer has stated - I've tried this in Vermont (<30F) and Miami (>80F) and actually had a hard time removing the mount when returning the rental...

Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup review by Strohmian can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Strohmian
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (32 of 32) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The suction cup works fine...... just don't leave it in the car parked for extended periods of time, with the gps attached. The heat the inside of the car generates loosens the suction,only sometimes. Other than that it works just great.

Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup review by S. Martin "Audible obsessed! can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Martin "Audible obsessed!
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This product gets the job done. When placed on a clean windshield it will stay on even during off-roading. One thing that is missing is the ability to adjust the bracket sideways.

Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup review by G. BOEKHOUDT can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. BOEKHOUDT
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/10/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
After reading the previous reviews, we were quite tentative about purchasing this, and were expecting to probably return it. But we needed something that moves from car to car so we decided to try it. It is solid, doesn't move at all. Works quite well. We can't seem to figure out why anyone would have problems with it - unless maybe they tried to suction the bracket to a dirty windshield or something. Simply follow the directions and it works very well. We are more then satisfied.

Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup review by Heidi E. Jackson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Heidi E. Jackson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I am very impressed with this mounting bracket; it works much better than I thought it would. It is built solid and is very easy to figure out. The suction cup device works great and provides for a very secure hold on any glass surface. I've read some reviews that mentioned the need of mounting the bracket down low so that the GPS unit rests on top of the dashboard for stability to keep it from bouncing when driving. I can confirm that this is indeed a problem. The first time I tried this w...

Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup review by The Dave 3000 "td3k" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
The Dave 3000 "td3k"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This item is a waste of money! It falls all the time. The suction cup is cheap, mediocre and very flimsy. Most of the time, I will find the bracket in the floor after returning to my car. It simply will not hold to the windshield for long period.Do not recommend!!!!!

Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup review by R.B "Robert" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R.B "Robert"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (14 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It works
 


Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/18/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
First off, it does what you'd expect: it lets you mount your receiver on your windsheld. I use the 60CSx and it works perfectly.The suction cup has a little switch which lets you flip between light suction and full suction, a big plus for when you're trying to position it vs. when you want to keep it in place.Even with both knobs locked down, the receiver will vibrate quite a bit when driving, not enough to make it unusable, but enough to be slightly annoying.You can rotate the receiver in the c...

Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup review by Natalie "Ariel" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Natalie "Ariel"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/14/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I just got back from a driving trip, and the mount is great. It sticks firmly to the window, and having it right by the windshield produces excellent reception. I didn't notice much vibration, and it certainly didn't bother me. The real motivation for getting this, though, was to use the plate with the Large Rail Mount on my bicycle. I can report that this works great as well, so I don't have to buy the bicycle mount, just the Large Rail Mount adapter.

Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup review by Robert Brunner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert Brunner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I purchased a Jeep Liberty a few months ago and because there's no space for a dashboard mount, I decided to try the windshield mount - despite having read the poor reviews. I figured "well, maybe some people just didn't clean the suction cup and windshield beforehand", etc... couldn't be *that* bad, could it? In a nutshell, it is. I cleaned both with a mild soapy solution, with windex, plain water, tried applying it in moist, wet, and dry conditions, etc... the small suction cup simply isn't ca...

Garmin 010-10457-00 Automotive Mounting Bracket/ Suction Cup review by Sascha Burkard can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sascha Burkard
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  77 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter