I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket

Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket Reviews

010-1027400  |  0101027400
Add Alert For Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$19 - $75 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Mission Adequate
 
I found the plastic arm to be a bit flexible. And when using the GPS unit (punching buttons) I find that I need to hold the back of the GPS unit to push the "click stick". I was thinking of using the "removable" adhesive to switch back and forth between two cars, but the adhesive is pretty much one use only. I'm a bit annoyed that if I want the weighted auto base (the friction mount) I have to buy this to get the arm, and then buy the base separetely.It is pretty adjustable and I ...

Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket review by Aaron D. Chacon "goes_m" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Aaron D. Chacon "goes_m"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2005
User Location: San Jose, California United St
Review From: User Review
 
100% (24 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Doesn't block my view
 
I mounted the bracket to the top of my dashboard and unfolded it so my eTrex is situated in front of the dashboard just above my radio. The eTrex just barely goes above the top of the dash. I also bought the holster for hiking and it fits in it even with the bracket's battery cover.

Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket review by B. Veltman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Veltman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2005
User Location: Hampton, VA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works just fine with the Legend.
 
I had no difficulty mounting my eTrex Legend to my dash with this unit. It seems reasonably secure. I just wish Garmin's accesories were not so expensive.

Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
More complicated to use than I thought...
 
One thing that wasn't clear to me before I bought this was how the GPS receiver actually attaches to this bracket (though you can see it on the picture if you know what your looking for). To attach it you have to remove the nice rubberized battery cover that came with your receiver with a new hard plastic battery cover that mates to this bracket. My problem is that I also use a garmin belt clip attachment (010-10380-00) and they aren't compatible. So, I have to change the battery cover back a...

Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket review by Tony J. Cesario can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tony J. Cesario
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
96% (27 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Adhesive Problems
 
The device is well built but has one major flaw. The adhesive comes in 2 types, "removable" and "permanent" types. Neither adhesive would stick to the dash of my Jeep Liberty. I'm not sure what I'm going to do with it now, it appears as though I'm going to either have to find a more permanent mounting solution or find another type of adhesive.

Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket review by M. Shanafelt "shanafme" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Shanafelt "shanafme"
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2006
User Location: Hollidaysburg, PA United State
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works fine with my Legend
 
Echoing a previous reviewer: it IS compatible with Garmin's eTrex Legend!!! My only complaint is that the GPS unit seems to sit higher on the dash than necessary when using this mounting device, potentially affecting driver visibility.

Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Doesn't stay stuck
 
The design of the bracket is very nice, but the adhesuve doesn't stay stuck to the dash.It works for a while, but after a few hours in the sun, the adhesive becomes soft and gooey. Take a quick turn, and the GPS flies off into your lap.I'll have to try the windshield (suction cup) mount.

Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket review by A Gadget Guy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A Gadget Guy
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2006
User Location: Falls Church, VA
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not for Legend Cx
 
This unit will not fit the Legend Cx. The Legend Cx has the removable memory. The mounting bracket requires you to replace the battery cover in order to snap into the bracket. There is a notch on the back of the battery cover but this not does not exist on the automotive mounting bracket.

Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket review by D. Phillips "Dbtls" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Phillips "Dbtls"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2006
User Location: WA
Review From: User Review
 
88% (15 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Garmin Auto Mounting Bracket
 
Okay product. Wish the base had a better adhesive to work with.

Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket review by E. J. Pasion can be read at Amazon.Com
 
E. J. Pasion
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
55% (5 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Been great so far!
 
I bought this mount to use on my atv for hunting season.It fit perfectly on my gas tank and kept my gps close to me, also in this position, The handle bars keep it protected from tree limbs and mud.The gps can be quickly removed from the mount with the push of a little tab behind the unit,or you can remove the whole assembly leaving only the round base piece in place. I know this is not the "intended" use for this style mount,but so far it's held up great for me.

Garmin 0101027400 Automotive Mounting Bracket review by T. C. Morse can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. C. Morse
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  37 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter