I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators

0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators Reviews

010-10823-02  |  0101082302
Add Alert For 0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add 0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send 0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$23 - $40 (10 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
does exactly what you'd expect.
 
I use this in a commercial van because I thought it would be easier to reach than a window mount. I feel I made the right choice. Both work very well. I don't notice any rattle & the permanent adhesive disk holds onto the vinyl dashtop tightly. I also like that I can leave the vehicle charger attached to the mount & the GPS unit snaps on and off very easily by pressing a button on the mount. This mount will keep the unit charged just like the window mount that comes with the unit as long as the ...

0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators review by Portnoy "dreamtheaterfan" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Portnoy "dreamtheaterfan"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2007
User Location: Suffolk county
Review From: User Review
 
100% (30 of 30) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sticks Like Super Glue
 
I purchased this for permanent mount on my Jeep Grand Cherokee. There are two different kind of stickies in the package. One did not work very well probably for a different kind of dash material but the 2nd sticky a black tar material is increadible. Its on rock solid and my Garmin GPS stays put. Ive been offroad, rock, creeks, logs, you name it this mount stays put and is rock solid....Just make sure you try both adhesive pads if one does not work properly.

0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators review by J. S Thomas "Jethro" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. S Thomas "Jethro"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2007
User Location: Arlington, Texas USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Requires Friction/Beanbag Mount
 
I purchased this along with the friction mount and another DC adapter so that I could move my Nuvi 660 between cars and also take it with me on trips to use in rental cars. It has met all of my expectations. I recently took the combination to Florida and did not need a map at all during my 10 day stay that included extensive travel around the mid part of the state (Kennedy, Orlando, and Tampa areas).

0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators review by Bob in PA can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bob in PA
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product!
 
I needed this after my Nuvi 660 Suction Cup Mount kept failing. This Automotive Mount mated perfectly to the Garmin Bean Bag and stabilized my Nuvi 660 just fine. An added advantage was it allows the Nuvi 660 to move closer for viewing. If you do not like a suction cup mount, this is the way to go.

0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators review by runnman "runnman" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
runnman "runnman"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
As Advertised
 
The mount works great. I am still using the temporary sticky pad that came with it as it seemed secure enough. No problems so far.

0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators review by R J can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R J
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2007
User Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Review From: User Review
 
88% (15 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A must have.
 
This Mount used with the Portable Friction Mount (Sold Separately) is perfect for multiple car households. It fits on the dash of my Ford F350 when I am pulling my fifthwheel on vacations and also in my VW New Beetle for my daily commuting.

0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators review by D. Champlain can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Champlain
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (10 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not car surface friendly
 
Unfortunately this product will not stick on the dashboard of a Mini Cooper for two reasons.1 ) the dashboard is curved enough that it presents a problem for the flat mounting surface2) the material surface of the dashboard is faux leather, so the bumps and grooves allow too much air underneath the sticky pad. So I never got it to stick.I ended up using the glass mount, and this seems to work fine for now

0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators review by Douglas J. Abel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Douglas J. Abel
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2007
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
75% (9 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Beware Sticky Situation
 
I recently purchased three of these stands to place in our three family vehicles. The mount comes with two adhesive strips a permanent strip, and a temporary strip. The temporary adhesive didn't last 24 hours, and I didn't want to commit to mounting the base with a permanent adhesive that may prove difficult to remove, or cause damage to the dashboard. Therefore, I purchased an industrial strength, heavy duty ashesive velcro to apply the mount. The velcro allowed excessive movement in the GP...

0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators review by Stephen W. Smith "Steve" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen W. Smith "Steve"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2007
User Location: Chesapeake, Virginia
Review From: User Review
 
71% (10 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nuvi 660 mount (holder)
 
This product is designed to stick PERMANENTLY to a dashboard. It is not removable, so I will never be able to use it because my windows will be smashed regularly by thieves who believe that the Nuvi 660 is somewhere in the car!

0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators review by A. M. Golub can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. M. Golub
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
41% (7 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I threw half away
 
It's a shame that Garmin won't allow you to buy the individual components in case something gets lost.I had to buy the whole mount just because I needed the rod connecting the base to the Nuvi 'holder' for the portable friction mount.

0101082302 Automotive Mount for Garmin nüvi 660 / 670 / 680 GPS Navigators review by Amir Kolsky can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amir Kolsky
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
30% (9 of 30) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  53 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter