I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna

Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna Reviews

010-11141-00
Add Alert For Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$41 - $70 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
The extended range antenna increases the range better than expexted. I hunt in very dense woods and have tracked my dogs over 3 miles and haven't lost them yet. Only proplem I have with it is it's very fragile. First time in the woods a vine caught the thing on the end and pulled it out and the last section broke off, then it got hung up while I was walking and bent it, then it got stepped on when I layed it down and broke completely off but even when it broke I could still track the dogs over 2...

Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna review by Brian from TX can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brian from TX
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I don't think Garmin realized houndsmen were going to be their main customers, and doubt they've ever spent time with any. These are way to fragile. The dealer I bought some from broke 2 in 3 nights coon hunting. They should be built like they were going to be used by the military. You should be able to replace the part that breaks for a few bucks. I got sick of buying them, and bought a bunch of telescopic antennas and adapters to screw them on my 220.

Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna review by Dave LaRue can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dave LaRue
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
It made my astro 220 reach twice as far as it did before my purchase of the long range antenna.

Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna review by Robert B. Hobbs "cool hand luk can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert B. Hobbs "cool hand luk
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (3 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
You'll like the additional range you get with this over the factory installed antenna. The unit comes with a d-ring that you can attach to your belt loop, very nice the first time you drop the unit and don't realize it, saves the purchase of a new unit.2 stars for durability, I've broken one already. I was crawling under a fence. The antenna ended up under my knee and broke in half.5 stars for Garmin. I sent an e-mail to Garmin support and they are replacing the antenna.1 star for buying rep...

Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
40% (2 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This product is a must if you hunt any dog that hunts out further than 800 yards. You can pick up dogs for at least a mile and a half in dense cover. My first one stopped working after six months. I have ordered another since I could not find my receipt. It is replaceable for a year.

Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna review by Swampmonster can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Swampmonster
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Product functions as defined but is clumsy to carry in the woods. I use a Smiley Slim Duck antenna to replace original and the Garmin magnetic base antenna to track Bear dogs in the mountains. both work very well within VHF capabilities.

Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna review by Eric can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eric
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/26/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The antenae is very weak and breaks very easily. For this amount of money, I should be able to expect it to last. This is intended for outdoor use and this antenae isn't up to the task. Hoping I can get a replacement antenae and encouraging Garmin to design it to last. Until then I would not buy another one.

Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna review by Jim in Colorado can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jim in Colorado
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
EXELENTE FUNCION
 
ESTE AGREGADO FUNCIONA MUY BIEN CON EL ASTRO 220 DEL PUESTO DE GUIA TURISTICO ESTE SISTEMA GARMIN ES MULTIFUNCIONAL SIRVE PARA TODO TIPO DE RASTREO NO SOLO PERROS ADECUADO DE FORMA CORRECTA SE RASTREA LO QUE UNO QUIERA A LARGAS DISTANCIAS.

Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna review by JOHNNY UGALDE SALAZAR "John" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JOHNNY UGALDE SALAZAR "John"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2011
User Location: NW 7979 21st ST.Doral, FL 3312
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I usually get 3 miles with this antenna. Fits in back pack so I have it when dogs get over a mile away.

Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna review by Gary Huschle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gary Huschle
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Works great, just watch out when walking through the forest with it that it doesn't snap in half...like my last one

Garmin 010-11141-00 Astro Portable Long Range Antenna review by M.S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M.S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter