I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors

Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors Reviews

SS-6B
Add Alert For Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$29 - $395 (50 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Product!
 
The Furman SS-6B is a simple pro quality surge suppressor with EMI/RFI filter. Far better than budget power strips that do very little to filter noise or protect your equipment. It is perfect for use in tight spots like DJ coffins. I use the Furman SS-6B in a DJ coffin to plug in my DJ Mixer, CDJs and Laptop. Then I plug the SS-6B into bank A of a Furman P-1800 AR Voltage Regulator/Power Conditioner for a stable 120V, added power conditioning and protection. I use bank B for the amps or powered ...

Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors review by AR220 can be read at B&H Photo
 
AR220
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2013
User Location: Islip, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Professional Power Block in every aspect
 
I own about 15 of these and they are used on and off stage. Very rugged and durable. Very professional to say the least

Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors review by slick can be read at B&H Photo
 
slick
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2009
User Location: FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love the 15ft cord
 
Works great, sturdy and well built. The 15 foot cord is especially nice and was the primary reason I bought this model.

Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors review by Kevin can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kevin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2015
User Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Furman SS6B
 
I looked for this product at all the on line music stores and electronic wholesalers. Walmart sold it for $18.00 less and delivered it to their store near me so there were no shipping charges....Gotta love it.

Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors review by glarnooktheinvincible can be read at Walmart
 
glarnooktheinvincible
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Furman SS 6B
 
Used once for powering guitar amp, powered monitor, pedal board, and bass amp on stage. Performed well and kept the hums at bay. Long cord legnth and good plug access.

Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors review by Rog can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rog
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2011
User Location: CT
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great little power source
 
The protection you get gives you peace of mind. The build quality is out standing! The fifteen foot cord is very handy and worthwhile investment. I actually do notice a "quieter" system while using this, which you wouldn't expect from a product at this price. There is nothing negative about this power strip.

Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors review by Alex can be read at B&H Photo
 
Alex
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2013
User Location: Beaverton, Beautiful Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great power strip with metal constructio
 
I love that they made this out of metal with a black powdercoat finish. The EMI/RFI noise attenuation was another selling point for me. This also has a fairly long cord which is perfect for bar gigs where you just need to reach the nearest outlet. It's the perfect middle ground between $6 power strips from Lowes, or $200 rack units with lights and switching power...The only thing I don't like is just a gripe with all surge protector manufacturers--a lot of surge protectors will protect you again...

Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors review by hazy can be read at B&H Photo
 
hazy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2014
User Location: dayton, oh
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Simple and Efficient Power Solution
 
Furman has a solid reputation for making quality power solutions and this one is no different. I use it to power my keyboard rig which can consist anywhere from 2-4 synths/workstations in addition to a computer. It's rugged and simple. It's also efficient. I can relax knowing all my keyboards are getting a balanced amount of power. I've been in situations before where I've tripped circuits while playing because of a lack of juice, and after using this I'll never use a consumer product for my rig...

Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors review by Fred can be read at B&H Photo
 
Fred
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2014
User Location: Maryland
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This conditioner is cool, literally
 
I use two of these power conditioning strips: one for a home entertainment system, and one for a home music production studio. In both environments that worked flawlessly. They kick out little to no heat even when running for long periods of time, they don't create any detectable interference in either system, and they are totally affordable. I highly recommend them and will always use Furman when I need proper power management.

Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors review by Mr. Kyle can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mr. Kyle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2014
User Location: Charlotte, NC
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice Product
 
Works as expected. I play a lot of festival style outdoor shows and wanted a power supply that would help safeguard against some of the bootleg conditions present at some of these shows. Not sure if it actually reduces RF interference but I have not had any problems with noise. I really like the extra long cord. I surely recommend this product.

Furman SS-6B Professional - Surge suppressor external - 6 output connectors review by Beshmonger can be read at B&H Photo
 
Beshmonger
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2014
User Location: Centennial, CO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  457 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter