I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View.

Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. Reviews

7107670  |  Polaris 16x70 FMT
Add Alert For Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1050 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
These binoculars live up to their reputation!
 
When I decided I wanted to get some binoculars for astronomy use, I started reading a lot about binoculars, as well as reading a lot of binocular reviews. The Fujinon FMT-SX 16x70 binoculars kept appearing in review after review, and with consistent high praise as well. I got the impression that they are almost the "gold standard" by which all astronomical binoculars are judged. Once I was able to afford a set (they aren't cheap), I found that they live up to everything that I've read about them...

Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. review by A satisfied user can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A satisfied user
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (23 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nothing compares for light gathering
 
I've owned these Binoculars for 15 years, they're bullet proof and have no equal in or out of they're price range. When you use them at night as I do for commercial fishing you see the difference they have in they're ability to gather light. I also own a pair of Canon 18X50 image stabilized and I use them mostly during the day because you can't beat Canon's image stabilization but at night the image from the Canon's is just a black circle when looking at un-illuminated objects on the water but...

Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. review by Onerka can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Onerka
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
very badly centered
 
This binoculars are very badly centered. What i see with my left eye is higher up than what i see with my right eye. Fujinon is not willing to repair that on warranty. very bad. don't buy.

Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. review by Eagle777 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eagle777
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/17/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (12 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fuji 16x70FMT-SX Polaris Binos
 
I have had them for 4 years and they are still my favorites (I have several other brands/versions). I also have the 7x50 in the same series that are excellent hand held for astronomy...but the 16x70s are my favorites by far for astronomy. Super contrast and resolution with excellent edge performance. They are heavy though so expect to use a mount to hold them steady. I tried the stabilization type binos from Canon and Fuji...too heavy so you really need to put them on a mount too so the stabil...

Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. review by Michigan Bob can be read at Adorama
 
Michigan Bob
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2007
User Location: Macomb, Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Binocular for stars
 
These are very well made binoculars. Clear bright stars almost to the edge. Far better than my German made binoculars that cost four times as much or other Japanese made at twice as much. Because of the individual focus these are best at viewing things not requiring refocus. These are probably the strongest made binoculars I have but are lighter than I was expecting. Not stylish but I am inspired by the obvious quality. I am sure these will last a lifetime. I have many top rated binoculars and u...

Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. review by Robert can be read at Adorama
 
Robert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2008
User Location: Aurora, CO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Outstanding optics.
 
Outstanding optics. The weight and power does push viewing without a tripod or any length of time. In my opinion the optics and quality ranks up their with the top German brands.

Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. review by C. Bicknell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Bicknell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Superb
 
I bought mine many many years ago from a seller who has since gone out of business, and since the review I posted on their website is gone, I decided to repeat it here. Also, at the time I bought them, the Milky Way was just naked eye visible on good nights from my back yard...my town has grown since then, with more light pollution, alas...where was I?Oh yes.The best illustration of just how excellent these binocs are is this: back then, I could lie down in a chaise lounge in the yard, scan the...

Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best hand-holdable astronomy binocular
 
They are not too heavy or too large; some first-time users complain that they weigh a lot but they are lighter (1900 grams) than the older version (2200 grams). I got used to their girth after a few weeks or regular use. Now the 50mm binos feel skinny in my hands. A 50mm bino is not full-size; it's compact. The full-size are the 63mm and 70mm models.I've spotted nebulae and galaxies that are difficult to see with telescopes much larger than this 70mm aperture. The anti-reflection coatings are pe...

Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. review by Ben can be read at Adorama
 
Ben
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2010
User Location: Belgium
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for spotting wildlife
 
I used these on my elk hunt and killed the biggest bull of my life. With the rugged terrain where I was hunting, they worked well to spot and stalk.

Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. review by Mike, Elk Hunter can be read at Adorama
 
Mike, Elk Hunter
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/24/2008
User Location: Apache Junction, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
20% (1 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nicely made binocular
 
When I bought it, I showed it to my father. First thing he asked was, where is the magnification? [he mean zoom]. He was also very surprised that his 8-24x25 Nikon zooms have higher magnification than this, so in his opinion it was stupid of me to buy this large Fujinon binoculars. Nonetheless, I think that my dad's little zoom binos have quite a bit of a tunnel vision compared to these large Fujis. I like the Fujis, my father likes the little Nikon. For each his own, I suppose.

Fujinon Polaris 16x70 FMT 16 x 70 FMT-SX Polaris, Water Proof Porro Prism Binocular with 4 Degree Angle of View. review by Andrew P. can be read at Adorama
 
Andrew P.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2009
User Location: New York, NY
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter