I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security

Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security Reviews

FG-100D-US
Add Alert For Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1453 - $1760 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I had firewalls from Secure Computing (later McaFee) for a long time. As a matter of fact I had two. The firewalls were stable as anything. During the nine years or so that I had they never failed me and when I needed tech support I spoke to a tech that spoke English as a first language and knew the product. Last time it was time to renew I went with a Fortinet 200D here at my main location and a 30D at my remote location. These firewalls have been nothing but problems. I was told that the 30D w...

Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security review by Peter8897 can be read at CDW
 
Peter8897
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I've been running fortigates here for the past 10 years. Great product that keeps getting better with the latest OS versions. I'm currently running 2 x 100D's in an HA pair and it's been a great upgrade for us. Also have a 100C and 80C at other sites that never give us issues.I rarely restart them and even then only for updates / major changes requiring a reboot. They run solid imo. I have had a few calls with support and all have been good with the exception of one of those calls.

Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security review by DYRyet can be read at CDW
 
DYRyet
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Complicated OS which requires a lot to learn. Support & documentation was very poor. Thankfully we upgraded to a Untangle appliance which is by far a better device.

Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security review by David Verschoyle can be read at CDW
 
David Verschoyle
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Ok, we have a 100d installed, and it seems to be doing an ok job.

Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security review by LithiumKid1976 can be read at CDW
 
LithiumKid1976
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Fortigates are great products. They have great gui interfaces that are easy to manage and have many other features like web filtering and an IPS. Support is really helpful as well, if you have any questions.

Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security review by Calvin Higby can be read at CDW
 
Calvin Higby
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
we used the Enterprise class Fortigate hardware and it was great the UTM worked well from day one and it allowed us to add policies that were around all of our other content filtering that still allowed us to keep the users from going to malicious places.

Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security review by DavePlzak can be read at CDW
 
DavePlzak
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/27/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Not been happy dealing with these. I would generally avoid Fortigate. The support has not been very good in our experience.

Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security review by Scott Alan Miller can be read at CDW
 
Scott Alan Miller
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Was a little dubious, but grew tired of learning curves on Junipers and Ciscos. This device is user friendly, has a great GUI. Works a treat with its web filtering, and antivirus, has mail filtering, wifi blocking, etc. etc. Great price point as well.

Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security review by 2600techie can be read at CDW
 
2600techie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
This is an older model so be sure to look into the FortiGate 100C or 100D now. The new units are much more powerful and support the latest security features.

Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security review by Cazi can be read at CDW
 
Cazi
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I never had any issues with these products when I was using them. Blocked what I told them to, connected my remote sites. If I remember correctly, they were a little pricey.

Fortinet FG-100D-US Wired FortiGate-100D Network Security review by Anonymous can be read at CDW
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  22 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter