I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance

Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance Reviews

FG-60C-BDL-US  |  FG-60C-BDL
Add Alert For Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$715 - $818 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
This does work but is overally complicated system. The interface has improved in 5.2 but the policy based approach implementation is nothing short of trouble. There must be a much better way to display and understand the policy routing.

Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance review by albertkeys can be read at CDW
 
albertkeys
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
A great UTM solution for the SMB sectors. We deploy this device to all of our clients (unless size of the company justifies a larger solution like the 200A). Very reliable and fairly easy to setup and maintain, the overall solutions offered by the device make it able to fit our client's needs.

Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance review by Tim Seibert can be read at CDW
 
Tim Seibert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Terrible Technical Support! I called and somebody was supposed to call me back, one week after, I receive an email from them (well from noreply@fortinet.com) asking me if my issue was resolved! I could not even respond to them since no email was provided to that noreply email! Stay away from them, it's only a call center when you win loose most of your time. At this time, the handset I just bought hasn't been working since I bought it and I have no way of getting support.

Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance review by christophenormand can be read at CDW
 
christophenormand
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have used FortiNet devices for a few years now. They do have a learning curve to them because they are very flexible and that creates some unavoidable complexity, but I think the result is worth the effort.

Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance review by Terry C can be read at CDW
 
Terry C
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
better than some of their products but because of support issues with Fortinet I would be hesitant to use their products.

Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance review by Scott Alan Miller can be read at CDW
 
Scott Alan Miller
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
So far so good with two of these deployed as primary firewalls for dual WAN environments. Failover works well and load balancing seems to work however that was never a reason for getting one so we aren't paying attention to any possible performance gains. Haven't had to use support yet and I have heard that Fortinet has been less than helpful in the past. Overall, though I like the 60C.

Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance review by compnerd99 can be read at CDW
 
compnerd99
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We have both 60B and 60C units deployed. Products are very dependable and cost effective. Great service and support. We use most of the features including VPN, Content/Web Filtering and WiFi. The GUI is very good but some of the advanced configuration requires CLI knowledge. These units are great for small businesses and branch offices.

Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance review by Hiker can be read at CDW
 
Hiker
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
This is an older model, so you will want to look into the FortiGate 60C or 60D now. FortiGate certainly offers one of the most full featured and best value when it comes to business UTMs/Firewalls. Not having to pay per-user license fees is a benefit, because realistically the device doesn't care if it's 1 users or 1000 users as long as it is spec'd right.

Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance review by Cazi can be read at CDW
 
Cazi
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We use these at remote sales offices for VPN and Content Filtering / Logging purposes (you have to make sure they are actually working, right?). They are fast, reliable, and since the great thing about Fortigate is that the interface acts the same across hardware platforms, they are super easy to deploy and manage.

Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance review by DaMule can be read at CDW
 
DaMule
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Low end, mediocre, overpriced device with really bad support. If you can't get support, there is no reason to pay a premium for this type of device. Build your own at that point.

Fortinet FG-60C-BDL VPN Wired FortiGate 60C Multi-threat Security Appliance review by Scott Alan Miller can be read at CDW
 
Scott Alan Miller
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  37 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter