I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961)

EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) Reviews

843368057961
Add Alert For EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$809 - $1299 (56 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great performance at a price
 
Ugh, how to lead into this. Well, its fast. There is that. The GPU out of the box performs very well, and as an upgrade to a GTX 1080, its great. I play at 3440x1440 and in VR, and honestly this card feel just right for this resolution. Problem is, I have had a 1080ti before. This feels just like a 1080ti. The other problem with that, is the 1080ti is cheaper at the moment. If you're a value minded consumer, this isn't the GPU for you yet. I say yet because there is untapped potential in the...

EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) review by compguru910 can be read at Best Buy
 
compguru910
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
61% (11 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Overall good video card
 
My review factors in the price and performance compared to previous generations. Overall I think it's a great video card, performance is better than previous generation but the price has gone up too. So as long as you are aware of this, it's generally a good purchase. I like how the heatsink is bigger, but that means this video card uses 3 slots. This video card is noticeably cooler, max temps was around 62C and stays fairly quiet.

EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) review by Lysh can be read at Best Buy
 
Lysh
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Super fast, eGPU friendly
 
Using with a Razer Core X. Seemless setup. Lightning fast. Running off a core i5 via Dell XPS.

EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) review by PatrickBateman can be read at Best Buy
 
PatrickBateman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great card
 
Went from 980gtx to this and huge difference. Card is really fast and when playing game runs around 53c which is great. Easily overclocked +115 so running 2070 solid.

EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) review by Jim can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Very good upgrade from 1070
 
Very good upgrade from 1070 but it definitely comes with a high price tag. I bought this car mainly to play PUBG with my 2k monitor. I get around 90 to 130 FPS which I am satisfied with. Only thing to complain is that led light did not work and I had to call EVGA and I had to download and install a program to get it working. I thought that LED lighting can get better.

EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) review by Samm can be read at Best Buy
 
Samm
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Powerful and Silent
 
Ive owned more than a few EVGA cards, but this one is my favorite. It looks pretty cool, but it shines while playing games. The best thing about it are the thermal results, even at full loads it runs as cool as 65oC, but never actually goes past 75oC, all that without making noise, Im actually very impressed with these results and obviously very satisfied. Its a powerhouse for gaming, running things even better than a 1080ti, perfect for 2K with high FPS. Also important to say its quite a large...

EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) review by PEDRO can be read at B&H Photo
 
PEDRO
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
excellent graphic card
 
New NVDIA Geforce RTX GPUs have excellent graphics and high performance for gaming.

EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) review by Rita can be read at Best Buy
 
Rita
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Extra cooling for peace of mind
 
I'd read about the overheating problems with some of the 2080 cards and read that this Ultra card had extra cooling. Well it's certainly a lot larger in the cooling dept than other options out there and I haven't had a single problem with it. The performance is very good on benchmarks too.

EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) review by LogitechH540 can be read at Best Buy
 
LogitechH540
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Gtx1080ti+
 
Even if Raytracing isn’t perfect it’s still a good step forward in tech that will improve games in the future. I haven’t tried this feature out yet but this card is a BEAST at everything else. I haven’t OC’ed it or anything and every game I play is over 150 FPS except gtav. It’s cool, quiet, looks good (I still would rather have the white gigabyte card) and the leds do cool stuff too. No problems after a month. It is expensive but all new release stuff is. A 1080ti was 1200 a few months ago lol.

EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) review by GentleSquirrel can be read at Best Buy
 
GentleSquirrel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Frames
 
This is a beast card. Huge and cool. No problems after a month now running 1440p 144htz monitor. I wanted a 1080ti but it’s hard to find and this is faster. 18 months no interest was great, didn’t have to plop all the cash at once which is why I got it at Best Buy.

EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card (843368057961) review by TheGentleSquirell can be read at Best Buy
 
TheGentleSquirell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  195 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter