I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm

Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm Reviews

B000J6FWT4_2  |  COTHXXXXAD01
Add Alert For Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$6 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not worth the price, and definitely not worth the shipping
 
Almost useless since there was a short. The wire needs to be laid in the right position so that both channels work and there is no static. Forget about using it on your person, e.g. in your pocket while walking. I would say order several at this price, but shipping for Amazon Affiliates is per-item and could get expensive.I have a few different types of these connectors - one at work, one at my mom's house, one in the car. They all work flawlessly, so the problem is not in my phone.<...

Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm review by Malory Benton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Malory Benton
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does not work for Treo
 
As noted by other reviewers, this plug does not work as might be expected for phones with mic+speaker connectors. Audio out of one channel only.

Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm review by B. Maxson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Maxson
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/17/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Palm Treo and Centro 2.5mm to 3.5mm headphone adapter
 
The 2.5 mm to 3.5 mm adapter works fine. Be aware not any 2.5 to 3.5 mm jack works, all the visible dimensions of the 2.5 mm jack are unique to Palm Treo and Centro and matter.

Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm review by Gary can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gary
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/30/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Work Great, but NOT FOR CELL PHONES
 
Don't be ignorant as I was when buying this - this product is not for cell phones, which require a 2.5mm male with THREE rings, not two.This adapter is for converting one-way stereo audio (TWO rings).

Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm review by Daniel Bjorndahl can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel Bjorndahl
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
headphone adapter
 
This adapter works great and lets me use other headphones with a larger end. I could not find any around here so had to use the internet. The length is not to long as to make a big difference when adding to the headphones, as I said it works great.I have two mp3 players that came with a 2.5mm end and was stuck useing the headphones that came with them as most headphones have a 3.5mm end, so this lets me use the better headphones and different styles too.

Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm review by Michael Philamalee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Philamalee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great service
 
I ordered this item a while back and when I got it, found that it was intermittent. I figured it was just a bad product and wrote a review saying as much. The vendor saw the review, and deemed that the product was defective, so they send me a new one without me asking. I just got it and it works great! That's amazing customer service, even when I was going to settle for what I got, the sent me a new once cause the new the first one was defective. A+

Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm review by Audio Wizard can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Audio Wizard
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/18/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pretty basic item
 
I bought this item so I wouldn't have to buy new headphones for my phone at $15 a piece. Since I have two of the same phones in my household we each got one. Neither of them will allow sound to get to each one of the headphones. We can only hear sound through the headphone designated for the right ear.After letting the seller know this we were sent two replacements and we have the same problem. We will continue to use them as its better than nothing but if I want to listen to my musi...

Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Headphone Adapter for Palm Centro
 
I have a Palm Centro and use it as my MP3 player, as well as streaming internet radio. My headphones are the standard 3.5mm, and the headphone jack on the Centro is 2.5mm, so I needed an adapter. I bought this one and it works perfectly. Unlike the previous adapter I bought from Radio Shack for over $10, and i had to trim some of the rubber flashing around the tip for it to fit into my phone, and after a few months it had a short in it. This one is cheaper, and works better - I recommend it.

Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm review by boringk can be read at Amazon.Com
 
boringk
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect for Palm Centro
 
I got this so I can listen to MP3's from my Palm Centro with standard 3.5mm headphones or connect it to my PC speakers and it works perfectly. The 2.5mm male plug is narrow enough to clear lip that surrounds the sync cable socket next to the jack on the Centro so I didn't have to trim anything to get it to fit. The price was great (the local Big Box store wanted $15) and I got it just 4 days after ordering (and one of those days was a Sunday), so I have no complaints.

Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm review by GojiraRokz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
GojiraRokz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great!
 
I got this in the mail very quickly and am extremely satisfied. It had a slight crackle to the sound until I cleaned it off which is really more of my problem. The price was very nice and it looks rather sturdy. It's great to finally use pTunes for what it was designed for.

Eforcity COTHXXXXAD01 Universal Headphone Adapter 2.5mm to 3.5mm review by Steven J. Sayers can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steven J. Sayers
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  241 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter