I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio

Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio Reviews

XHD6430
Add Alert For Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good quality unit. Nice features.
 
This unit feels well built, and seems to work well. The tuner works great, and the USB interface works great both with my daughter's ipod and with my android phone. Music search on my phone is very straight forward. Nice looking unit and the large buttons are easy to navigate. I wish it had a dimmer interface for headlight wiring, and more equalizer bands (it has 3).

Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio review by Scott B can be read at Crutchfield
 
Scott B
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2010
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
88% (16 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not happy with reception of HD Channels
 
I needed to replace the head unit in my work car, and was torn between upgrading to a head unit with HD Radio and Satellite Radio. Majority of all the units I looked at that Best Buy had were only HD Radio or Satellite Radio Capable...which means I'd have to buy additional equipment to utilize either feature. Now I ran into the Dual which had the HD Tuner built in, and that lured me into the purchase because I could get all these "new" HD stations and not have to pay a subscription. I installed ...

Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio review by Andre79 can be read at Best Buy
 
Andre79
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2011
User Location: New Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
85% (49 of 57) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ipod hookup sucks
 
I've own this for 3 months now and also put in a full system, soon as I bought it and installed it, the iPod plug was plugged in and never pulled out. Now only the right side of car speakers work and 1 sub, if I shake the cable or hold it hard right then the other sub will work and left side of car speakers work. I've messed with it a couple of times now and only way for all speakers to work I have to hold the cable and push hard right!!!!! This deck is garbage don't waste your money!! I'm gonna...

Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio review by VegasRockerrr can be read at Best Buy
 
VegasRockerrr
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2011
User Location: Las Vegas
Review From: User Review
 
67% (19 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound and easy to use, but thats it!
 
I have had this stereo for a year now and i've had problems with it ever since I bought it. First one i bought it had problems with it not powering up correctly. For example, after a few days of using it, it wouldn't power on. I then troubleshooted the problem and found that the only way to get it back on is to disconnect the main wire harness from the unit after removing the stereo from the dash, which is a pain. Problem happened again the next day. I then took it back and got a new one to see ...

Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio review by kdoney1990 can be read at Best Buy
 
kdoney1990
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2012
User Location: Independence, Missouri
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Dual XHD6430
 
I've had this radio for two months. In the two months, I have removed the detachable face seven times... not for security reasons, but to press the little reset button. It just locks up and the only way to fix it is the reset button. Now the detachable face plate won't stay on!!! Apparently the seven removals and reinstallations have taken their toll on the little plastic holes that hold the unit together. Another thing I don't like: While listening to the radio, if you get a call usi...

Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio review by quahetus can be read at Crutchfield
 
quahetus
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2011
User Location: Nashville, TN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worked for a few months
 
I installed it after my old stereo got ripped off. I didn't want to spend too much but wanted the USB port. It installed well and worked as designed for a few months until one night it just up and died. It is getting power, the lighted ring around the volume knob is red, but it will not power on no matter what I do. I see now, that it has been discontinued. I think I know why.

Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio review by Mooose can be read at Crutchfield
 
Mooose
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2012
User Location: Kansas City-ish
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not Worthy of Crutchfield
 
This radio isn't worthy of Crutchfield. With daily use it locks up approximately every three weeks and must be reset (erasing all the presets). Dual tech support seemed surprised that I wasn't happy with that. Skip this one!

Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio review by JohnG can be read at Crutchfield
 
JohnG
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2012
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Sound.Features - Reliabilty Questionable
 
This unit sounds great and has great features. For the short money it was a perfect choice for my Jeep. The downfall with this unit is reliability. I am currently working on my 3rd unit in a 7 month time period. The good news is Dual has excellent customer service and ships you out a replacement unit within a week. The downside is you are without tunes for a few weeks. I hope this helps.

Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio review by Jeepin Don can be read at Crutchfield
 
Jeepin Don
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2011
User Location: Boston, MA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
See why it's discontinued
 
I also only get the red circle of death. Purchased in October, I actually had it professionally installed but it has been non-working now for a while. I thought it might have been a fuse. Replaced that. It came back on for half a day and is now back to the red light around the power/volume button. Serves me right trying to save a couple bucks. Will be contacting Dual but not with high hopes from what I am reading here.

Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio review by Scohar4 can be read at Crutchfield
 
Scohar4
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2013
User Location: Cincinnati
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Dual XHD6430
 
Love the unit for it's value, only problem is unit's controls cannot be dimmed, only display, at night it is bothersome and will have to come up with a shade for it.

Dual XHD6430 50W x 4 Apple iPod -Ready In-Dash Deck with Built-In HD Radio review by Brian can be read at Crutchfield
 
Brian
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2012
User Location: Las Cruces NM
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  147 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter