I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer

Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer Reviews

DL-SV3
Add Alert For Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$30 - $38 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Slide and Negative Viewer
 
The viewer really helps to see the negatives much better than just backlighting. I wanted the optional AC adapter but there was no option available to choose. Aside from that I recommend the viewer as a very helpful tool. I wish I had it when I went through my parent's 2,000 slides.

Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer review by Keith can be read at Walmart
 
Keith
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Way to View Slides!
 
This product did a great job for me! I needed to go quickly through a bunch of old slides from my dad. I didn't have time to drag out the projector, screen and figure out the right way to put the slides in the trays.The image is bright and makes the slides easy to see and identify. It is compact and I put it in the car with a stack of slides to show my aunt! It is easy to use. My only concern is that occasiosnlly the slides got stuck and I had to take the time to get them out. I think it was wel...

Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer review by Nancy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Nancy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2010
User Location: Atlanta. Ga
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very disappointing
 
I was looking for an item to enlarge a 35mm negative so I could tell whether to keep the negative or discard. The item enlarges to 2x2 as described but at this size you cannot tell more than by just holding the negative up to a light. I returned the item for a refund.

Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer review by Tony in Augusta can be read at B&H Photo
 
Tony in Augusta
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/05/2010
User Location: Augusta,Ga.
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
What I expected
 
4 AA batteries, an on off button, and a slide eject button. About 4" lighted viewing area for slide.What I wanted for the price.

Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer review by Jeff can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jeff
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2011
User Location: Wisconsin
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not 100% Satisfactory
 
The negative feature about this slide viewer is that when finished looking at the 2X2 slide it often times gets stuck or hung up in the channel after applying the ejection button. It gets annoying when you have to stop and manually free the slide from the slot.

Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer review by Photo Nostalgic can be read at Adorama
 
Photo Nostalgic
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/19/2013
User Location: Fountain Valley, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Very satisfied with product
 
Like the way the pictures look, brightness and quality. I have old slides 50 years old but dont have a projector to view them with anymore. This works very well.

Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer review by Bob D can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bob D
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2012
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
EXCELLENT Slide Viewer
 
Every other slide viewer I have ever used contained a little incandescent bulb for its light source; this has the effect of making every slide you view appear a bit warmer than it should. This viewer uses a pair of perfectly white LEDs and a very smooth diffusion screen. There is no "hot spot" in the center where the bulb is, and you see the colors that are really in the slide; end result: slides look FANTASTIC!Another reviewer mentioned how slides sometimes get "hung up" whe...

Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer review by GtrGeorge can be read at Adorama
 
GtrGeorge
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2013
User Location: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Review From: User Review
 
Simple and it works...
 
I have way too many old slides to go through and my viewer, circa 1950, is done!This works well and gets the job done.

Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer review by Loopy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Loopy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2015
User Location: Bay Village, OH
Review From: User Review
 
Negative viewer
 
Works like I expected. Not the best on the very small negatives but still workable.

Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer review by CMSgtUSAF can be read at Walmart
 
CMSgtUSAF
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
fair product, but a little pricey...
 
I thought it was over priced, but bought it anyway. Everywhere I looked on the web was asking a lot for these slide viewers.

Dot Line DL-SV3 Medalight Slide Viewer review by rlverno can be read at Amazon.Com
 
rlverno
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  94 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter