I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable

Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable Reviews

QS59500
Add Alert For Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$94 - $167 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Just a few technical notes. Professional cable spool w/ power wires
 
My cable came with 18ga wire - that is not to say they all do - but I've seen other brands that ship with 22 or 24 ga wire. The voltage drop on the tiny wires is really too much on a 12VDC system, thus I prefer the 18 ga design.You'll need a crimper and some BNC crimps like these Paladin 9730 RG59 BNC SealTite® Compression Connectors, 10-Pack which are designed for rg-59 cable diameter. You'll also need the universal paladin crimp tool because the bnc is such a big connector compar...

Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable review by HMMWV "God, Country, Corps" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
HMMWV "God, Country, Corps"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/24/2008
User Location: santa clara, CA USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NOT as advertised!
 
I don't know what others have received, but the FIRST issue was in the fact that this cable is NOT terminated. It came WITHOUT the "high quality connectors" as stated in the first bullet item listed. The OTHER Q-See cables I've purchased (prior to this order) were all terminated. This meant that I had to purchase the proper BNC connectors AND the tools to install them (an additional $60 from Home Depot). ALSO be aware that the cable that I was sent was NOT the standard siamese combination cable ...

Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable review by Disappointed can be read at Home Depot
 
Disappointed
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2013
User Location: Central Massachusetts
Review From: User Review
 
4% (1 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Far superior to some other RG59 in my system
 
Shielding is far better than some RG59 I used several years ago. The power and coax are extremely close and a lot of care is needed when seperating them but that is the only concern I had. I ordered another roll this week to finish the installation.

Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable review by Gary can be read at Home Depot
 
Gary
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great price.
 
I have installed Home camera's for a while now and for some reason all the companies started to use cheap copper and decrease the diameter of the video cable. The copper feels cheap and soft easy to bend. The video cable as a whole is not as wide as other Q-see as I bought before. Its not really a big deal but you better have some good quality connectors or they will be loose as a goose. What can I say I was a fan of the thicker bigger insulation of the copper. Don't bother with cheap packe...

Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable review by Tomasz J. Dorosz "TOM D" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tomasz J. Dorosz "TOM D"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2009
User Location: Chicago, IL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Enough Cable for your needs
 
This cable worked fine. The only problem is that the color of the cable was received as white and not black.

Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable review by Jonyquest, CA can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jonyquest, CA
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
57% (4 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Siamese CCTV Outdoor Cable
 
Cable was of excellent quality. I have deployed 4 CCTV cameras outdoors using the cable. Excellent picture on all of the cameras. Home Depot had the best price for this quality of outdoor cable, I wish they had stocked it in the store but I had to order it online.

Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable review by PowerToolGuy can be read at Home Depot
 
PowerToolGuy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2013
User Location: Hyde Park, NY, USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good quality. Nice spool.
 
The cable has more braiding than cheaper stuff, so the connectors fit snugly. The wire comes off of the spool very easily.

Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable review by James D. Bova can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James D. Bova
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good quality, good value cable
 
This cable seems to have consistent quality at a good price. The thickness of the conductor, shield and dielectric are just right for making BNC cables with good connections and reliable performance. Effective procedures for making good BNC cables are not well documented. There are many methods shown on YouTube but most leave out important details or don't work well. You have to watch these YouTube methods and experiment to create your own that works well. These cables allow you to do that....

Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable review by kennca "Ken" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
kennca "Ken"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Cheap of the cheap quality
 
Not happy at all with the quality of this cable. I would recommend Swell brand over this because at the least the Swell brand has your copper grade graded shielding + an aluminum jacket over the core foam insulator providing an added layer of shielding.

Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable review by AmazonConsumer10000 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AmazonConsumer10000
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good wire
 
This cable seems to be pretty good quality. I use it for running my security cams over 300 feet away on and in my shop.

Digital Peripheral Solutions QS59500 500ft RG-59 Video + Power Cable review by 454Malibu can be read at Amazon.Com
 
454Malibu
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/19/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter