I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit Reviews

DCMW290H1
Add Alert For DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$379 - $568 (17 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
20V version
 
I was so excited to get the 20V version. I have converted all my power toys-tools over to DeWalt. Quality is unsurpassed! For the yard, I have all DeWalt and a ZRT. I want to get way for the maintance and use of GAS yard products. Im not a tree hugger. I simply want to grab it and go...no messing around with gas or oil. Unfortunately it is simply not what I expected from a performance stand. It comes with 2 XR-5 batteries which upon trying it out for the first time mowed about half my fr...

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Swampdog can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Swampdog
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (3 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
traditional alternative
 
My husband is a big DeWalt fan and did a lot of research. This mower is quieter than a gas model, therefore no exhaust to deal with. I am impressed with the features and ease of use, but the battery life is lacking. For a yard that equates to about a half acre, it takes at least 4 charges to finish. So, we have to decide to buy a second battery at over $200, or return this and get a traditional mower. The battery life is very disappointing.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Travelqueen7 can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Travelqueen7
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great if you like beer breaks
 
I bought this mower last week. I walked past the ego mower that has proven to be amazing and bought this as I have the 60v trimmer. I live in a new home in a new neighbourhood which means small lot. If I didn’t have that 60v battery from the trimmer I would need to charge the battery 3 times to cut my property. Not impressed. Should have gone with the ego.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Denzy16 can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Denzy16
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Lawn Mower
 
I bought this a month ago its very easy to run but my biggest problem is the battery i only get about 20 minutes if that on a full charged battery . So i decided to order another battery as a back up well the cost was almost more the the lawn mower and i still haven't received it in the mail . It takes me a long time to finish mowing due to the fact that i have to keep charging the battery.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Marcella can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Marcella
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solid Lawn Mower
 
Just received this lawn mower and was surprised at how heavy it is. It is well made and seems to be very durable. The handle folds down over the mower for storage which is great. It is easy to adjust the handle for your height along with adjusting how high to cut your grass. It took very little time to charge the battery to a full charge. This lawn mower was louder than I expected but not as loud as a gas mower. It is easy to push this mower and the grass is cut evenly. I am expecting to enjoy t...

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Loretta can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Loretta
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic Mower
 
The 40v lineup does everything I need it to do with plenty of power. I have the mower, trimmer and blower. With each tool I got the battery which together provides plenty of power to get the job done.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by 40vNut can be read at CPO Outlets
 
40vNut
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
So close!
 
Good mower, cuts and bags nicely. Well thought out design - for the most part.Things I wish were different:- providing a low amperage, single battery charger for a 2 battery tool means the recharge time is twice (or more what it needs to be.- the height adjuster works well but the lever protrudes too far and snags on branches- the battery housing could have been lowered (battery doors on sides?) to provide better clearance under bushes and branches.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Gregr333 can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Gregr333
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Lasted only 1 Hour
 
Worked for 1 hour then stopped abruptly. Turns out the belt that drives the blade pulley slipped off because the plastic pulley started to disintegrate. Belt is fine but pulley edge is chewed up and ragged. Part is plastic... should be aluminum.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Contractor Handyman can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Contractor Handyman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Makes me want to mow all the time!
 
As a 20V Max fan (have 2 string trimmers, blower, drill, and chain saw so far plus 3 chargers and 8 batteries I was stoked to see this mower advertised and pre-ordered immediately. With multiple batteries and chargers I can essentially mow non-stop and find the mower light to maneuver, easy to push, quiet, clean, efficient, and love how it folds to store so that it takes up less storage space. Works just like a Dewalt product should ... stick in the batteries and key, push the button and squee...

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Suzanne can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Suzanne
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/13/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great but doesn't last very long
 
I've used the mower twice. The first time, I got 20 minutes out of the battery. The second time I got 18 minutes out of it before the mower quit. Each time the battery had a full charge. This is my first mower, and to be honest I expected at least a half hour of use. It's incredibly simple to use, and cuts very well.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by AXman can be read at CPO Outlets
 
AXman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/13/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  42 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter