I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit Reviews

DCMW290H1
Add Alert For DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$380 - $540 (11 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
20V version
 
I was so excited to get the 20V version. I have converted all my power toys-tools over to DeWalt. Quality is unsurpassed! For the yard, I have all DeWalt and a ZRT. I want to get way for the maintance and use of GAS yard products. Im not a tree hugger. I simply want to grab it and go...no messing around with gas or oil. Unfortunately it is simply not what I expected from a performance stand. It comes with 2 XR-5 batteries which upon trying it out for the first time mowed about half my fr...

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Swampdog can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Swampdog
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (3 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great if you like beer breaks
 
I bought this mower last week. I walked past the ego mower that has proven to be amazing and bought this as I have the 60v trimmer. I live in a new home in a new neighbourhood which means small lot. If I didn’t have that 60v battery from the trimmer I would need to charge the battery 3 times to cut my property. Not impressed. Should have gone with the ego.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Denzy16 can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Denzy16
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solid Lawn Mower
 
Just received this lawn mower and was surprised at how heavy it is. It is well made and seems to be very durable. The handle folds down over the mower for storage which is great. It is easy to adjust the handle for your height along with adjusting how high to cut your grass. It took very little time to charge the battery to a full charge. This lawn mower was louder than I expected but not as loud as a gas mower. It is easy to push this mower and the grass is cut evenly. I am expecting to enjoy t...

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Loretta can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Loretta
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic Mower
 
The 40v lineup does everything I need it to do with plenty of power. I have the mower, trimmer and blower. With each tool I got the battery which together provides plenty of power to get the job done.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by 40vNut can be read at CPO Outlets
 
40vNut
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
So close!
 
Good mower, cuts and bags nicely. Well thought out design - for the most part.Things I wish were different:- providing a low amperage, single battery charger for a 2 battery tool means the recharge time is twice (or more what it needs to be.- the height adjuster works well but the lever protrudes too far and snags on branches- the battery housing could have been lowered (battery doors on sides?) to provide better clearance under bushes and branches.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Gregr333 can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Gregr333
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
20 minute battery life.
 
Bought this at Lowes, the battery lasts 20 minutes and I confirmed with support that is correct runtime for the mower. How absolutely ridiculous. For 400 dollars you developed a mower that can last for 20 minutes? Amazing. Stay away, support recommended I buy another 200 dollar battery.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Colten Locke can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Colten Locke
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Short Battey Life and Low Power
 
Battery last 15-20 minutes at best, if your grass is longer about 10mins. Also if your grass is a little on the long side the mower constantly shots off, because the motor is a little strained. This wasn’t a big deal for me, because It’s very easy to start and operate, it’s just more of an annoyance. I would only recommend this mower if you have a very small lawn and typically mow for about 10-15 minutes and keep up on it regularly. Or if you feel like investing in 2-3 additional batteries this...

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by tablista can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tablista
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Consistently poor performance on battery life of other reviews
 
Consistently poor performance on battery life of other reviews. 10 minutes at best. Worst purchase I have ever made. First time Dewalt let me down.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Jason Skalsky can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jason Skalsky
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It can mow grass very well and can cover a ...
 
It can mow grass very well and can cover a small yard on a single battery. However, stay away from tall grass (5"+) or you are in for a long day.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by Lance can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lance
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Mower work very good, watch your battery usage and you will be fine
 
Mower works very well. One battery will do a small tp medium lawn. Either a recharge or two batteries for a medium to large yard. This will not be a problem if you have other DeWalt 40 volt tools and can swap batteries.Mower is well built and very easy to push.

DeWalt DCMW290H1 40V MAX* 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower Kit review by GeoDov can be read at Amazon.Com
 
GeoDov
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  23 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter