I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw

DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw Reviews

DWS780
Add Alert For DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$498 - $1163 (70 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Fantastic Purchase
 
Purchased Dewalt DWS780 Mitter Saw $599 and Dewalt Stand DWX726 $199Outstanding purchase, Every feature you would possibly want. The Dewalt DWS780 is durable, heavy duty, easy to useXPS Led lighting accuracy is profoudly vivid , be sure to read owners manual See specifcation on Exstenion Cord guage.

DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw review by Sonya1918 can be read at Home Depot
 
Sonya1918
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2016
User Location: Stockton, Ca.
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A ' cut above the rest '
 
The XPS LED blade guide is better than a laser. No light diffusion or scatter, hits the mark every time with a SHARP shadow line. I don't use pencil lines but measure / mark the cut line with blue painter's tape. Line this up with the LED shadow for the perfect cut ! You have to get used to a little kick back as the blade brakes electrically. The braking inertia will tug the head down, so be careful when you stop the cut. Double bevel is great if your doing a ton of mitering.

DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw review by BOB-DIY-UK-USA can be read at Sears
 
BOB-DIY-UK-USA
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great tool
 
Purchased to replace ancient miter saw. This saw exceeds my expectations.

DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw review by Scooter can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Scooter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent machine!
 
First use was a 10x14 gambrel shed/barn with a home-made window. Made cutting roof and window angles completely effortless. The free stand is almost as great and important as the saw--easy storage & setup, very sturdy, extendable arms on the ends make cutting long pieces a breeze. These two together are just outstanding- don't know anything they could have done better. The light that casts a shadow of the blade on the work is SUPER. I think this is better than the laser systems I've seen fo...

DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw review by Cliff can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Cliff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/24/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Beware of CPO advertising comparisons
 
The $210 savings over a regular retail price is not a true comparison for a reconditioned saw. What they don't tell you is that the reconditioned machine does not include a blade for some reason. Buying reconditioned looks like a good deal over new, but when you end up having to buy a blade and the shortened warranty, I'd stick with buying new.

DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw review by Terry can be read at CPO Outlets
 
Terry
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
98% (49 of 50) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
worth it
 
Reading reviews will turn your head around so I went to the store and ran the saws thru the paces (without power of course) I narrowed it down to this one and the Bosch GCM12. I thought the Bosch "sliding" system is by far the best out there. (Bosch) Neither seemed to have much movement with the head fully extended. (tie) Bevel adj. (Bosch) The flip out crown extensions that add to the fence length on the Bosch beats the sliders that every other saw does. (Bosch) The shadow blade alignment is si...

DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw review by Bob30247 can be read at Lowe's
 
Bob30247
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
87% (14 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great saw at a great value
 
The Dewalt 12 in. Compound Slide saw is my new favorite tool. I had to decide between the Rigid and Dewalt, both are very high-quality but I ultimately chose the Dewalt because it is lighter weight, thus easy for me to transport. It would be nice if Dewalt offered the lifetime warranty like the Rigid does, which makes it a tough decision. Anyway, I've used the saw for framing, crown and trim work. This saw is precise and the adjustment mechanisms are quick and easy to use. The backlit blade is a...

DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw review by JimmyDIY can be read at Home Depot
 
JimmyDIY
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2012
User Location: Logan, UT
Review From: User Review
 
86% (33 of 38) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worth every penny!
 
Bought this during the free stand offer was going on. I've made numerous cuts on different woods to test it and it cut thru all of them with ease! Checked it for accuracy of miter and bevel angles, was spot on. As soon as I took it out of the box I could tell it was built to last. Solidly built with strong construction and not a bunch of plastic that will wear out soon. Recommend it 100%

DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw review by BenWoodworker can be read at Home Depot
 
BenWoodworker
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2012
User Location: Illinois, USA
Review From: User Review
 
85% (23 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great features and flexibility
 
I am a DIYer and will admit this saw is far more than I need, but there were a few key features that attracted me to it. First as a DIYer I don't have a lot of experience or time to figure out complicated cuts so the ability to cut tall baseboard and crown nested against the fence is a huge help in avoiding tricky bevel cuts. Sure the lower end Dewalts can do the same thing, but you have to move up the Dewalt line to get the LED work light system. This is a great idea vs. traditional lasers as i...

DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw review by hdtvguy can be read at Lowe's
 
hdtvguy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2015
User Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Review From: User Review
 
83% (10 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Saw
 
I have owned this saw about a month. I have other saws with lasers & never really liked them, because many times the red laser will hide the pencil line. I have had to turn the laser off to be able to see the cut mark. That dose not happen with the XPS LED light on this saw. The LED light is white & projects a shadow of the blade onto the piece to be cut.It makes the pencil mark much easier to see. The saw is also quite, smooth & makes great cuts.

DeWalt DWS780 12-in 15 Amp Dual Bevel Slide Compound Miter Saw review by JD2320 can be read at Home Depot
 
JD2320
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2012
User Location: Liberty, IN 47353, USA
Review From: User Review
 
82% (14 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1222 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter