I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Denon AVR-X8500H

Denon AVR-X8500H Reviews

AVR-X8500H
Add Alert For Denon AVR-X8500H
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Denon AVR-X8500H to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Denon AVR-X8500H to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$3999 (28 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Denon AVR-X8500H
 
I've had this for 3 1/2 weeks and I must say I am totally impressed. I must admit that since being a stout Yamaha amp customer since the early 1990s, I was very hesitant to make the move to Denon's flagship AVR-X8500H. Yeah there are many models/brands that offer Dolby Atmos, DTS-X, HDCP 2.2 and 4K/60p and 3D video pass-through but this is the only model that has analog 7.1 multi-channel inputs which are important for me to support my legacy multi-channel components. The last Yamaha f...

Denon AVR-X8500H review by Edmund can be read at Crutchfield
 
Edmund
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2018
User Location: Carlsbad, CA
Review From: User Review
 
83% (10 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Denon AVR-X8500H
 
Wonderful A/V, we are still working through the settings. Good sound, an array of features, and nice to look at. I would buy it again.

Denon AVR-X8500H review by Crutchfield customer can be read at Crutchfield
 
Crutchfield customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2018
User Location: San Jose, CA
Review From: User Review
 
80% (16 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Avoid if you use bluetooth
 
Doesn't actually support bluetooth. If you connect a BT device and it issues a connection the receiver will automatically switch to the BT input. Watching a movie...poof BT. Watching tv...poof BT! They insist this hijacking is perfectly fine and refuse to issue a fix despite having the setting to disable this on their *low end* models.

Denon AVR-X8500H review by rcketscientist can be read at Best Buy
 
rcketscientist
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
68% (137 of 199) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Power and Channels
 
Nothing else compares. If you have the money to spend; this is the best there is.

Denon AVR-X8500H review by CRITTYONE can be read at Best Buy
 
CRITTYONE
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
33% (5 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Lots of features
 
There are so many features I'm still trying to figure it all out. But it seems to be a very good product. The one thing that I don't like about it is you have to pick whether the sound comes out the speakers or passes threw to the television.

Denon AVR-X8500H review by Possum2023 can be read at Best Buy
 
Possum2023
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
26% (18 of 67) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
OH My goodness
 
WOW!!! purchased this receiver last week & had it up & running in less than an hour. The menus were easy to navigate through. Picture & sound are awesome. I'm running 11.2 with front wides. The sound fields are amazing.

Denon AVR-X8500H review by Bob can be read at Crutchfield
 
Bob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2018
User Location: Malibu, California
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Capable and Flexible
 
This is a highly capable, and immensely flexible, audio video receiver. Its sound quality is on a par with some high end equipment that I own, and its array of inputs and outputs make connecting both run-of-the-mill, as well as more esoteric components (in my case, a multichannel outboard digital-to-analog converter), an easy process. The automated on-screen setup routine is a plus for novices, and helps ensure that even seasoned audio-video addicts don't miss a beat on the way to audio-vide...

Denon AVR-X8500H review by Jeff can be read at Crutchfield
 
Jeff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2018
User Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A worthy successor to the 2012 4520CI
 
I've had the 4520CI since 2012 and have been waiting for the "next generation" flagship to overtake it's 11.2 capability. This is it! Soon will be at 9.2.4, thank you Denon.

Denon AVR-X8500H review by mtbdudex can be read at Brandsmart
 
mtbdudex
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2018
User Location: Howell, MI, United States
Review From: User Review
 
200% (4 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Outstanding receiver
 
After trying units made by Marantz, Pioneer, Onkyo and Integra in the last few years, I made the leap to this unit. It is extremely capable, and provides excellent sound and video performance. Both Atmos and Auro 3D are included, along with several other decoders. I don’t know of any other home audio receiver that can compete with it - and none have the 13 channel outputs that this has.

Denon AVR-X8500H review by smerdyakov can be read at Best Buy
 
smerdyakov
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
40% (2 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best Av ever
 
I have used Denon AV s for almost 12 years, this is the real flagship , no issues, no Bs, Just the best and real sound, the Image is cristal, the way you can manage it from the app is perfect, Very happy for own this beauty

Denon AVR-X8500H review by carlogu can be read at Brandsmart
 
carlogu
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2018
User Location: bogota
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  35 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter