I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Denon AVR-S740H

Denon AVR-S740H Reviews

AVRS740H  |  AVR-S740H
Add Alert For Denon AVR-S740H
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Denon AVR-S740H to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Denon AVR-S740H to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$349 - $479 (10 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
not working
 
unable to get someone to come out from geek squad to set up my receiver and i have been waiting for an appointment that was made for a consultation instead of an installation, very unhappy

Denon AVR-S740H review by Unhappy can be read at Best Buy
 
Unhappy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
13% (3 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Overheated
 
Out of the box setup very straight forward and was very easy to get it going. Sounds are great! However, today using bluetooth connection to play music from phone and the system protection went into effect shutting down the receiver with the high temperature blink pattern and the receiver was very hot. This receiver is sitting on TOP of the cabinet for now until everything is hooked up so the enclosure cannot be the reason for the overheating condition. What is going to happen when we actually p...

Denon AVR-S740H review by Edward can be read at Best Buy
 
Edward
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Denon AVR-S740H
 
Has all of the features I want at a very reasonable price. As with everything from Crutchfield, superior advice and support.

Denon AVR-S740H review by Crutchfield customer can be read at Crutchfield
 
Crutchfield customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2018
User Location: Huntingdon Vy, PA
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wish I would bought a different receiver
 
If I could have given this zero starts I would. Purchased 9/30/18 and it worked for a bout 1 month 3 weeks. It had to be sent in for repairs on 11/20/18. 23 days later I still have no receiver and no idea when it will be fixed. I purchased this receiver after reading good reviews on CNet and WireCutter. I don't typically write reviews but this one deserves a bad one so others can know of my experience. Stay away. I purchased the protection but what good is it if your receiver is in for repairs f...

Denon AVR-S740H review by NoGood can be read at Best Buy
 
NoGood
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent receiver, apps need improvement
 
Overall, this is one outstanding receiver. My Pioneer speakers sound amazing while I'm playing a movie or playing music. The Audyssey setup was easy use. My only issue is the apps don't always connect with my receiver (HEOS, AVR Remote). I've downloaded the apps on my phone (Nexus 6p), and iPad but I still have connection issues. The receiver has no problem connecting to my wi-fi, just connecting to my devices. The Denon receiver don't come with manual, you have to download it online.

Denon AVR-S740H review by Tkiller can be read at Best Buy
 
Tkiller
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Improvement with 4K TV
 
Works fine and is compatible with all the new 4K technology. The features were recommended for our surround sound system and other home theater components and the price was right.

Denon AVR-S740H review by pcu724 can be read at Best Buy
 
pcu724
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No Manual
 
Comes with no owners manual, that is almost standard today. I have to run back and forth from my desktop to my receiver. Takes too many hook up cables. My Denon remote does not work on my Denon CD play. Just another remote that needs to be added to my ever growing collection.

Denon AVR-S740H review by 061dch can be read at Best Buy
 
061dch
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very nice.
 
Just what I was looking for. Big improvement in sound quality over my old reciever at a decent price.

Denon AVR-S740H review by Bruce can be read at Crutchfield
 
Bruce
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2018
User Location: Vancouver, WA
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Do not buy this receiver
 
all the bells and whistles sound great, but I have had this receiver for about 2 months; and it freezes up so that when you try to do anything whether via remote, via the phone app, or via the actual controls on the unit, nothing happens. We're having a dinner party this evening, but i guess we will have to do without music. I have yet to see how Best Buy handles this situation, but will update this posting.

Denon AVR-S740H review by Cashmandoo can be read at Best Buy
 
Cashmandoo
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic sound and Dolby Atmos!
 
This av receiver is quite intuitive for setting up and calibrating your surround sound speakers. Love the Dolby Atmos feature. I use this with my Xbox one x and it works flawlessly! The overall build and sound is top notch! Highly recommend! The Best Buy sales team were highly knowledgeable and helpful in making this a great investment into my home theater!

Denon AVR-S740H review by Finnspapa can be read at Best Buy
 
Finnspapa
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  516 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter