I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Denon AVR-S530BT

Denon AVR-S530BT Reviews

AVRS530BT  |  AVR-S530BT
Add Alert For Denon AVR-S530BT
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Denon AVR-S530BT to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Denon AVR-S530BT to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$200 - $299 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
lots of hiccups with this amp.
 
seems to have problems with 4k. doesn't reckonize 4k signal often.

Denon AVR-S530BT review by Joee can be read at Best Buy
 
Joee
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fuse blew in 8 days
 
Listening to music, second song blew a fuse, smelled electric and it shut itself off. Returning tomorrow.

Denon AVR-S530BT review by Adam can be read at Best Buy
 
Adam
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
a bit above average but not a 4
 
on line support isn't much pdf 130 pages runs you around in circles

Denon AVR-S530BT review by gidget can be read at Best Buy
 
gidget
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/11/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Didn't work from the get go
 
The reviews were good I decided to upgrade my old system. I had just bought anew 4K television and wanted something run my HDMI connections thru. After setting up the receiver which was pretty easy to do my subwoofer wouldn't work. Everytime I turned off the TV my blue ray player would open and turn on. When I turned that off my TV would come on again. It was a pain in the a--. Took it back after a week and hooked up my old system no issues.

Denon AVR-S530BT review by Docd21 can be read at Best Buy
 
Docd21
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not impressed
 
In order to hear The volume it has to be above 55. And it only went up to 98. Not many settings. Returned it.

Denon AVR-S530BT review by Krystal can be read at Best Buy
 
Krystal
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very basic, good for novices
 
I got a new 4k TV and wanted to upgrade from my 10 year old Onkyo. Decided on this Denon since it was on sale and had everything I wanted, except an internet connection. Got it home and hooked up, only to find the customizable settings were super basic, nothing close to my old Onkyo. It sounded and looked nice, but returned it the next day and bought a new Onkyo, which is amazing!

Denon AVR-S530BT review by kakrohn can be read at Best Buy
 
kakrohn
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
93% (14 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Gets job done
 
I replaced a older Sony receiver that wasn’t 4K pass thru. It is a ok unit, but not the easiest to figure out, no directions for setup other than on display when you plug it up, I don’t like volume control either, takes several turns to get it turned up.

Denon AVR-S530BT review by Jdhdfan can be read at Best Buy
 
Jdhdfan
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ok for the money
 
Bought to replace aging Sony 5.1. Does an ok job, sound quality is passable, remote volume control is poor - extremely unresponsive (takes forever to raise/lower volume). HDMI auto-sense works well. For the price it’s a fair deal, but I’d spend a bit more and get a better unit.

Denon AVR-S530BT review by MarkInTexas can be read at Best Buy
 
MarkInTexas
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Mediocre receiver
 
The receiver is decent. Really can't get a decent sound until you turn the volume up to 60 or higher.

Denon AVR-S530BT review by Dimples1h can be read at Best Buy
 
Dimples1h
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
84% (11 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not for me, but I'm sure it's great
 
This item doesn't work well (or at all in my case) with the Comcast Xfinity box. When we plugged it in, directly to the tv, it was perfect.

Denon AVR-S530BT review by esteegee can be read at Best Buy
 
esteegee
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
76% (10 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  866 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter