I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver

Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver Reviews

AVR1913
Add Alert For Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$580 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good choice
 
This unit replaced a 4 year old Onkyo that had lots of problems and out of warranty The main reason I chose the 1913 was AirPlay, network capability, 2nd zone options, remote control app, and size of unit (depth for shelf where it is placed). I was able to get rid of the iPod dock and apple TV (just relocated them to another room). Set up was really easy (from the speakers to the network), unit also doesn't run as hot as my Onkyo. Unexpected benefit is that you can turn the display...

Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by BW can be read at Crutchfield
 
BW
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2012
User Location: Texas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (23 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Home Theatre Receiver
 
Bought this to replace an older receiver. Connections and setup was straight-forward and easy. Banana plugs for the speaker wires and HDMI for my TV, DVD player, and XBOX 360. The setup assistant stepped me thru the basic process. The speaker calibration process resulted in a good set up for my speakers, although I boosted the subwoofer level a little.

Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by OldNAchy can be read at Best Buy
 
OldNAchy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2012
User Location: Fairfax, VA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome receiver!
 
I had to replace my Yamaha receiver that went up. Lucky for me I bought the extended warranty. Bestbuy would not fix the old one due to the cost of repair(replacement was cheaper). They wanted to give me a Sony one in it's place. We came to an agreement and they gave me most of my original payment for the old one. I saw the reviews for the Denon so I checked it out. When I look at receivers I go by their weight. The Denon was as heavy as the Yamaha and had better features. This receiver sounds s...

Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by golfpro243 can be read at Best Buy
 
golfpro243
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2012
User Location: Baltimore, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect !
 
Moved into new home with built-in speakers throughout the house and outside, so a multi-zone receiver was a must have. Also required network access for Pandora, Internet Radio and media server. Next, wanted a unit that was easy for the wife to use. Lastly, an ipod and Android app for remote control. Wasn't concerned about wi-fi since router was nearby. Decision came down to the Marantz SR6006 and the Denon 1913. The Marantz was a bit more coin and there wasn't enough differentiation in the pr...

Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Azhikerdude can be read at Crutchfield
 
Azhikerdude
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2012
User Location: Fountain Hills, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (16 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Denon AVR-1913 just as advertised
 
So far very pleased with this receiver. I had another Denon for about 5 years. It had a problem with the speaker protection circuit. Hopefully this one will not have that issue. I like the LAN connectivity and the resulting app operation. Also, I can address the menus with my iPad through Safari. AirPlay, Internet Radio and Pandora work very well. The video upscaling is excellent and makes all content look great on my Sony XBR.

Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by stevesaab can be read at Crutchfield
 
stevesaab
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2012
User Location: Fairport, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Drool Worth Sound
 
Initially I bought the Sony STR-DN1030 on CNET's suggestion, but was left a little underwhelmed with the sound. Not that it was BAD, but it didn't really beat my old Denon 5.1 system, and I realized that after messing around with blutooth and wifi for a bit, 99 percent of the time I'd NEVER use them. So I went with my gut and exchanged it for the Denon 1913. What a difference, again the Sony didn't have BAD sound, it's just that the 1913 sounds SO GOOD it blows everything else away. My living ro...

Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by SeanH can be read at Crutchfield
 
SeanH
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2012
User Location: Toronto
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
WOW, perfect, one word......Drives!
 
I love a great sounding combo of Receiver/Speakers. This is the perfect receiver for me, All my components have a HDMI out that connects to the receiver, My TV is a google 3D tv and I use Netflix and other apps, My TV does HDMI and fiber out sound which is accommodated by the receiver. My speaker set up is 6.1, Klipsh towers in the front, bookshelf in the back, sub, and one bad feakin sweet center.

Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by cup0joe can be read at Best Buy
 
cup0joe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/30/2012
User Location: Bay Area, San Francisco CA
Review From: User Review
 
80% (25 of 31) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nightmare
 
IT's been several weeks and my 3rd unit is on the way. Have invested 10's of hours trying to get this setup and working. Still not working. Can't get a picture from any device to come from receiver. Changed all cables several times, changed all ports, reset receiver, reconfigured receiver, uploaded, downloaded and about 150 other things to get this to work. Nada. Should be a 5 min install, this has been a horrible experience with no end in sight.

Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Mike A can be read at Crutchfield
 
Mike A
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2013
User Location: Trenton NJ
Review From: User Review
 
41% (5 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sound issues with Cable TV
 
This happened to me twice. I turn everything on and get no sound. I have to switch the source "dvd" back to "CBL". Then it works. This is very annoying since I am using a logitech remote. I am returning this product. I do love the sound quality and internet features, but I need sound. Sometimes my daughter using the remote and gets mad when she can not hear anything. I do not recommend this product.

Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by GatorBait can be read at Best Buy
 
GatorBait
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2012
User Location: Cary, NC
Review From: User Review
 
20% (2 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Would not recommend this product
 
Just another company that puts profits over quality. The Denon AVR 1913 does not connect to the Internet. It;s been over 72 hours since my email to support. As of this writing, no reply.

Denon AVR1913 875W 71-Ch 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Anonymous can be read at Best Buy
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2012
User Location: tinley park, il
Review From: User Review
 
6% (2 of 30) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  334 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter