I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Denon HEOS BAR

Denon HEOS BAR Reviews

HEOSBARBKE3  |  HEOS BAR
Add Alert For Denon HEOS BAR
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Denon HEOS BAR to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Denon HEOS BAR to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$899 - $900 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Heos Bar Review
 
Great sound bar that has more format support than the Sonos PlayBar, but it comes at a higher premium.

Denon HEOS BAR review by Robert can be read at Crutchfield
 
Robert
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/08/2017
User Location: New York, NY
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice surprise.
 
This bar replaced my Yamaha receiver in my living room. Sounds great! Just wish it came with the subwoofer for the price!

Denon HEOS BAR review by Ron can be read at Crutchfield
 
Ron
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2017
User Location: Houston, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stay away until firmware fixed
 
I am quite upset with how Denon is treating it's customer base. I, alongside with another user below, currently have issues when surrounds are grouped. The bar will now have odd sounds from time to time and the two rears have crackling/popping sounds. The bar itself is amazing but once paired with rear surrounds it is abysmal. I have invested alot into the heos system and would like some type of update to fix this. So far all I have been told is that this is a known issue and an update will ...

Denon HEOS BAR review by Joshua can be read at Crutchfield
 
Joshua
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2018
User Location: Fontana,ca
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Meh...
 
Center channel gets buried by the right and left channels. Sound from the AVR-X2400H is much better.

Denon HEOS BAR review by Dotneck can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dotneck
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2017
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Soundbar setup is horrible
 
The Heos app is awful. I am constantly having to reset the sound bar and reconnect to the app. Product works probably 50% of the time. Avoid.

Denon HEOS BAR review by jadstep can be read at B&H Photo
 
jadstep
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Very easy to use
 
I love the looks and the sound is clear and strong Very easy thanks to the CEC/ARC with my smart tv

Denon HEOS BAR review by Rohi can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rohi
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Best wifi multi room ecosystem
 
Sonos, Bose and Bluesound have aux input delay even without wifi streaming to other speakers. HEOS series is the only one didnt have significant delay. HEOS Bar is real 3.0 whereas bluesound is 2.0. Basically when I compared features, HEOS turned out to be the best. Initially I had issue with app not connecting speakers on my mesh network and usb drive streaming was also failing but now suddenly all started to work and this is unbeatable now. App is not intuitive but after continued use it start...

Denon HEOS BAR review by Mugen can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mugen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Overall just horrible
 
Pros: Great Sound Cons: Everything else...The App is horrible, not intuitive, lacks controls, there is no TV menu, no remote, so you have to add the app and sync everyone's phone/tablet in the house to be able to use it. The wireless speakers constantly disconnect and ungroup from the bar. Couldn't ever get it to do surround sound..it would only mimic the sound coming out of the soundbar. Returned it.

Denon HEOS BAR review by Dfb33b can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dfb33b
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Good overall with HEOS bar but with one concern.
 
My first impression of the HEOS bar is very good overall. Much better than my Vizio soundbar system. More detail and clarify and dynamic range too. Just had a problem with utilizing the HEOS app with the HEOS bar. Finally got it ironed out and now works perfectly in sync with one another. Overall very pleased with this product.

Denon HEOS BAR review by Charles H can be read at B&H Photo
 
Charles H
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Great hardware
 
Using with two HEOS 1s as surrounds. The sound is great, voices are firmly anchored and it's very clear, front soundstage is as expected from a sound bar. The hardware is superb. The app is not horrible, but could is some improvement. Hopefully it will continue to see updates.

Denon HEOS BAR review by KLabs can be read at B&H Photo
 
KLabs
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/17/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  22 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter