I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver

Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver Reviews

AVR-E400
Add Alert For Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$349 - $600 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Incredibly simple to setup/use...Amazing Sound!
 
I've owned the same Denon receiver for over 20 years and it's been a workhorse from day one. Denon really knows how to build a quality audio component, so when it finally came time for me to upgrade to a new networking receiver I went to my local Best Buy and was thrilled to see they sold Denon. I went with their new AVR-E400 because it allows me to run a 2nd zone out to my patio speakers, in addition to running my surround system in my den. SETTING UP WAS A CINCH! Connecting the speaker wire to...

Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by ebnmn can be read at Best Buy
 
ebnmn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound and easy to setup
 
I only bought this receiver, because I decided to upgrade from a 2D LED (Samsung 46" LED UN46B8000XF) to a 60" Sharp LED AQUOS Quattron LC-60LE857U (3D).

Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Kronneth can be read at Best Buy
 
Kronneth
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/23/2013
User Location: Anchorage, AK
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Denon AVR-E400
 
Owned a Denon prviously with years of great service. Saw this new unit and spoke to Lee the Crutchfield Rep then purchsed it with his blessing. It is very easy to hook up DVD, Speakers, etc... Set up and directions are a little more difficult. Perhaps my inexperience but struggled a bit. Once I finally was able to get through it and am now getting used to it, I like the unit and am enjoying it.

Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Jay W can be read at Crutchfield
 
Jay W
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2013
User Location: Bennington Vt
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Baby boomer easy though I'm a youngster
 
Fantastically easy to setup, especially for newbies, yet feature rich and I don't feel I have to reread the manual every time to get the full use of my receiver because its so easy to use. The on screen GUI is awesome I recommend this very much, I first bought a Sony then returned it, this sounds so much more superior than the 100 dollar less Sony, spend the extra for this denon.

Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Christopher9 can be read at Best Buy
 
Christopher9
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (9 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Unsatisfied
 
I purchased this because the new E400 was supposed to be better than the old and I was told (from Denon) it was the only receiver with "input assign". Which is actually incorrect - some other models have it including the 2313. Unfortunately - it has NO AUDIO OUTPUTS so I couldn't even hook up my old wireless speakers to it. I am returning it and getting the 2313. LOTS more flexibility and power. I recommend that over the E400 hands-down.

Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Wendy can be read at Crutchfield
 
Wendy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2013
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
37% (11 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't Know What the Hype is About?
 
I had this unit for a week and played and tweeked with it continously.

Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by TX2Vegas can be read at Best Buy
 
TX2Vegas
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2014
User Location: Las Vegas, NV
Review From: User Review
 
21% (5 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Lots of hook up options
 
What's great about it: 7.1 comparable What's not so great: Cost For the cost I wish it would have come with hgmi cables. Lots of choices for hook ups. Has sub woofer out jack for easy hook up.

Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Dotted can be read at Best Buy
 
Dotted
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2013
User Location: Peoria, IL
Review From: User Review
 
17% (5 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
think before you buy
 
this is not a review of this receiver, its just my current thoughts on the state of HT. the one part of any av receiver is the HDMI board. It is not something that anyone can guarantee to work flawlessly. These are made exclusively by third parties and are prone to fail. The second trend I see is the addition of networking and wireless transmission of music. IMO its best to hook up a network box like apple tv to make that easy to use. pointless to splurge extra money on that feature, if you nee...

Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by hard worker can be read at Amazon.Com
 
hard worker
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
16% (53 of 312) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Receiver remote didn't work. We brought it back.
 
See above Review Summary. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Troubling can be read at Best Buy
 
Troubling
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2014
User Location: Minneapolis
Review From: User Review
 
7% (1 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very expensive for what you get
 
What's great about it: Microphone set up What's not so great: Price & hard to use This unit was very expensive & I can't use it with my surround speakers

Denon AVR-E400 1295W 71-Ch 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Jays can be read at Best Buy
 
Jays
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2014
User Location: 95301
Review From: User Review
 
6% (1 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  338 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter