I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Dell Inspiron 15

Dell Inspiron 15 Reviews

8GB  |  I5579-5947GRY-PUS  |  Dell Inspiron 15
Add Alert For Dell Inspiron 15
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Dell Inspiron 15 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Dell Inspiron 15 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$830 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very poor reliability
 
I purchased this laptop during a July 4 2017 sale due to the low price and solid state drive. It's failed three times due to not being able to power up and Dell has replaced the motherboard every time. Very poor reliability. They will not replace PC, they just want to keep replacing motherboards until my warranty runs out and left holding the bag for a very bad PC. DO NOT BUY.

Dell Inspiron 15 review by Mike can be read at Best Buy
 
Mike
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (9 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Computer seems to work fine as advertised
 
Seems to work good. Needed some help understanding Windows 10, but I seem to be picking things up the more I use it.

Dell Inspiron 15 review by Robert can be read at Best Buy
 
Robert
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
36% (4 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Won’t Update
 
Just bought it, took it out of the box set it up, said windows update was needed...after 2 hours it is only at 90% and the update won’t complete. Returning tomorrow.

Dell Inspiron 15 review by Bfreddie11 can be read at Best Buy
 
Bfreddie11
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
29% (5 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The laptop you need
 
Hardware that performs. 4 core Intel 8th Gen i5. 256 GB SSD. 8GB DDR4 memory. Aesthetically pleasing. I am completely satisfied. If you don't like McAfee be prepared to uninstall all McAfee products from Programs and Features in Control Panel. Then uninstall the McAfee Security App from Apps & features. Last I would also recommend using the McAfee Consumer Product Removal tool (MCPR) to thoroughly uninstall anything left behind.

Dell Inspiron 15 review by theace can be read at Best Buy
 
theace
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Motherboard failed after one month
 
I got this as a replacement for another Dell 2 and 1 laptop that froze after every Windows update. This one started notices "plugged in but not charging" in the middle of a critical work assignment (on deadline). Convinced it was the power cord, Dell and Geek Squad encouraged me to replace the power cord, which I did 3 times (only for it to stop working within days.) The last time it was sent to the "Service Center" in Texas where they only REPLACED the POWER Cord in spite of the fact that I was...

Dell Inspiron 15 review by TrailsEnd can be read at Best Buy
 
TrailsEnd
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great laptop at a great price.
 
Can't beat the specs for the price. SSD makes laptop much faster. i5 and 8 GB Memory runs like a laptop twice the price.

Dell Inspiron 15 review by GFerg88 can be read at Best Buy
 
GFerg88
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love everything about it!
 
This is my first laptop and 2 in 1 to use as laptop or tablet. Has all the features of a bulky desktop and more. Now I can work anywhere including my favorite recliner.

Dell Inspiron 15 review by Jaygee can be read at Best Buy
 
Jaygee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor reliability
 
Out of the box 5 days and already reinstalling windows operating system. Very disappointing.

Dell Inspiron 15 review by Thall can be read at Best Buy
 
Thall
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice laptop
 
This is a nice laptop with plenty of memory for today's applications. The SSD drive makes it fly.

Dell Inspiron 15 review by John can be read at Best Buy
 
John
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
nice laptop
 
quick with ssd and 8 gigs of ram, lighted keyboard and touchscreen, good battery life

Dell Inspiron 15 review by Paul can be read at Best Buy
 
Paul
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/27/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  118 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter