I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI

D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI Reviews

AVR-S900W
Add Alert For D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$329 - $599 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very happy so far
 
Very pleased with this reciever

D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI review by RyanM can be read at Crutchfield
 
RyanM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/28/2014
User Location: MN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice Intermediate Receiver
 
This receiver has a lot of nice features: plenty of HDMI inputs, lots of options on how to configure the 7 channels, a monitor output that sends video to a second TV (in my case, main TV plus TV behind my bar), the remote is well laid out and simple to use. The only thing that is lacking a little is output power.I paired this receiver up with Klipsch Reference tower speakers that are rated at 150W Continuous power, along with a 10" powered sub. It sounds pretty good but I was surprised that it d...

D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI review by daddyengineer can be read at Best Buy
 
daddyengineer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2014
User Location: Baltimore, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great AVR and Good Value
 
I was looking for a new AVR to replace my very old but reliable Yamaha that would also provide more up-to-date tech features, like AirPlay, Bluetooth, etc. It needed to play nice with my new Samsung smart TV also.

D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI review by HFox can be read at Best Buy
 
HFox
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Started freezing the 2nd day
 
My wife purchased this for me as a Christmas gift to replace my outdated denon receiver that I have had for almost 10 years and I loved but did not have Hdmi connections. This receiver started freezing up the 2nd day I had it and the only way to reset it is to unplug it from the wall and plug it back in. After it freezing several times in a few days we ended up taking it back for an onkyo receiver which seems to be working much better. It's a shame they are having these issues and they appear to...

D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI review by Dustin129 can be read at Best Buy
 
Dustin129
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty Good Receiver
 
This is a pretty good receiver for the money.For me the Pros: 8 HDMI outputs1295 watts of peak powerbuilt in WiFi7.2 channels (I like my bass so the 2 sub outputs were a necessity)Cons: with the first receiver I purchased the unit would go into protection mode after 10 minutes for no reason. This means the unit will not function no matter what buttons you press. You have to unplug then plug back in to work. Took that one back, with no problem from Bestbuy, for a replacement. Second one is better...

D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI review by RickR can be read at Best Buy
 
RickR
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Low quality for the price
 
This unit was easy to use and set up but it lacked the sound quality of my previous tuner. Unfortunately my last tuner stopped working and when I went to get a new one just like it they were out. That's how I ended up with this one. I used it for about a week and really tried to like it but couldn't . It was returned and I got the one I should have got the first time. The unit does have good power and may be enjoyed as someone's first home theater setup. My taste for higher fidelity left me disa...

D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI review by SuperMovienut can be read at Best Buy
 
SuperMovienut
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2014
User Location: Seattle wa
Review From: User Review
 
55% (5 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great sound horrible bluetooth and wifi.
 
I needed a new receiver read about this one in sound&vision magazine in which they gave it a great review. The audio was great the video fantastic. But. The bluetooth had no range the wifi kept me and my family off of the internet. When the receiver was on Pandora we could not go online with our devices until I reset the s900w. Tech support was horrible I spoke to 2 specialist that did not help me at all . Took it back the next day and exchanged it for an onkyo 636 worked right out the box.

D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI review by stv1 can be read at Best Buy
 
stv1
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No Manufacturer Warranty
 
Do not buy this product on the Walmart web as you will not receive the Manufacturers Warranty. I am happy with the product itself. My favorite feature is that the HDMI to the TV functions even when the receiver is off.

D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI review by capeman can be read at Walmart
 
capeman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
125% (5 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't Buy It: Lousy HDMI Connections
 
I am on my SECOND Denon Receiver. I am about to take this back and buy anything but Denon. What good are all these HDMI connections when they do not work with my Panasonic Blu Ray Player? All I got was sound and no picture. Even the Denon Customer Service Rep said, "Take it back!" Maybe months from now they will solve the problem in their firmware, but as of November 2014, they have a lemon on their hands.

D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI review by Doug can be read at Best Buy
 
Doug
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
44% (4 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good AV receiver but some flaws
 
Excellent sound and nice setup with the Audessy microphone and the cardboard stand. Good setup GUI. However, I am sorely disappointed in its implementation of XM/Sirius. Freezes up after anywhere from 30-90 minutes. Chat boards have well documented the problem but Denon customer service is about nonexistent. I got this amp because satellite radio is a rare commodity. Bluetooth and Internet radio is also spotty. So, a good amp for direct signals but beware of the internet apps. You've been warned...

D+M Group AVR-S900W 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth and WIFI review by OldDrummer can be read at Best Buy
 
OldDrummer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  420 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter