I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth

D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth Reviews

AVR-S500BT
Add Alert For D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$100 - $269 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
The unit began having thermal reset issues within a week after the 30 day return policy and now we feel stuck with a dud of a receiver. It will not turn on and just keeps clicking when plugged in. I wish we could send it back because this seems like an issue that other people are having as well. When it worked it was a sweet receiver, but now it seems like a waste of money. Whats up with the 30 day return policy ending just before the receiver bit the dust? Planned obsolescence? Feeling a ...

D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth review by mamabird can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mamabird
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
89% (17 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very nice reciever with lots of settings
 
I've had yamaha onkyo sony this is the clearest sounding reciever and I think I'm finally satisfied.

D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth review by Audionut02 can be read at Best Buy
 
Audionut02
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
70% (7 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for new gear, not so much for older gear
 
I bought this based on it saying that it had two legacy A/V connections, which it does. Only problem is, the 2 legacy connections are labeled for CBL/SAT and Media Player, and you can only hook those devices into EITHER those connections OR the HDMI connections with the same name. So effectively, you really only have 5 inputs, not 5 + 2 inputs.

D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth review by ScottA can be read at Best Buy
 
ScottA
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2014
User Location: Austin, TX
Review From: User Review
 
63% (7 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Easy to set up
 
This is my first venture into home theater, so this was a great piece to start with. It was easy to set up and easy to begin to use. I don't have cable or internet yet ( just moved in) but have been using the Bluetooth feature and it works great.

D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth review by Cre8vone can be read at Best Buy
 
Cre8vone
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
43% (10 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
HDMI handshake issues
 
This would be a great receiver if it didn't have HDMI issues with the PS3. Unfortunately I didn't discover this until after I hooked everything up, had video from the PS3, then didn't, then called Denon, then Googled it. Grrrr. It's going back as it should be able to handle HDMI from the PS3 period and without having to go in and change multiple settings and downgrading the signal. Should have just bought the Sony!

D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth review by Kiwidagger can be read at Best Buy
 
Kiwidagger
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
41% (7 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just ok
 
Pretty good price for what you get, however: why on Earth would the speaker connection not be plugs??? Welcome to the year 2014 Denon. That should be standard this day and age. I dont want to worry about feathered wires, bad connections, etc. Please get out of the 80's, and make this standard on all receivers. Its a much cleaner experience. I feel like I downgraded, yet this cost twice as much as my old unit.

D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth review by Archer6663 can be read at Best Buy
 
Archer6663
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
17% (6 of 34) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for beginners
 
I had to return this as it wouldn't accept higher quality speaker wire.

D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth review by DenonProspect can be read at Best Buy
 
DenonProspect
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
10% (1 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
poor customer support from Denon
 
I think its a good receiver but they do a very poor job of giving you instructions so therefore you are unable to operate it with ease when you take it out of the box I had to make several trips back to the store in order to find somebody to help me learn how to use this piece of equipment I actually had to bring it back into them and have them check it to make sure it works right and finally they had somebody that could show me how to use

D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth review by Tammy can be read at Best Buy
 
Tammy
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
8% (1 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent
 
Finally had to give up my 20+ year-old Denon receiver because it didn't have HDMI. Happy to be able to stick with Denon, and this one works for my surround sound/home theater system just fine. Also great that we can Bluetooth iPad/etc. stuff through it.

D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth review by WiffleLA can be read at Best Buy
 
WiffleLA
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/26/2014
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent receiver
 
I now own 4 Denon receivers. I've also owned a Yamaha and Sony. Denons - in my opinion - are built to last right out of the box. They are not as pricy as some of the higher end receivers but, again, in my opinion, deliver exactly the quality of sound and balance of feature/function that fit what I want out of a receiver. I currently have a 3 year old Denon for my patio surround solution (in a cabinet) - have had zero problems and it is subject to Florida humidity and varying temperatures. When i...

D+M Group AVR-S500BT 5.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD A/V Receiver with Bluetooth review by tjkanderson54 can be read at Best Buy
 
tjkanderson54
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  665 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter