I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D)

D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) Reviews

802.11a/b (54 Mbps)  |  16 Ethernet Ports  |  DGS-1016D
Add Alert For D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$78 - $192 (110 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Perfect
 
100% Dummy proof. Plug it into your router, add power, run your additional Cat-6....works perfect. We run 12 total Cat-6 lines from in this particular office with 8 of them being VOIP phones which is 100% crucial to our business. There are zero problems, great bang for your dollar. No reason to even read directions. Great product.

D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) review by asdfasdm can be read at Best Buy
 
asdfasdm
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2012
User Location: Greenwood, IN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Workhorse
 
Our company network just went cat6 and switching servers to workgroups everything is running off 5 of these switches and the building productivity is soaring... heads and tails above the older 1026g.

D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) review by ITGuy00 can be read at Office Depot
 
ITGuy00
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poorly Designed
 
If you connect a 10/100 device to ANY port on this switch, ALL ports will run at a peak speed of 10/100. Kiss your gigabit network goodbye

D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) review by A Customer can be read at Rakuten
 
A Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2008
User Location: Detroit, MI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poorly Designed
 
If you connect a 10/100 device to ANY port on this switch, ALL ports will run at a peak speed of 10/100. Kiss your gigabit network goodbye

D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Gotta love gigabit
 
You just have to love the speed of gigabit. By way of background - A brand new structured wiring system is almost complete. I used Cat 6 cable for the LAN side. Several of the computers need a new nic card installed to take full advantage of the switch, this does however provide the opportunity to check out the slower speeds though. I don't have any complaints to date. The switch has performed to my expectations, at I might add a very nice price point.

D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) review by rich can be read at Rakuten
 
rich
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2006
User Location: Greenville, MI
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Worked out of the box, just hook up the wires and your running. The 10M, 100M and 1000M are nice. Good value for a switch with more than 8 ports.

D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) review by Birchwood can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Birchwood
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/28/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
PSU fails after power outage
 
250 bucks for a can't withstand a power outage? Now it doesn't work. Otherwise its great.

D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) review by jkmuir can be read at Tigerdirect
 
jkmuir
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great 16 port switch reliable
 
Excellent switch that came with rackmount ears incase you want to rack it with other gear. Works great, no problems, perfect for only needing about 14 ports.

D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) review by jagemt54 can be read at Tigerdirect
 
jagemt54
 Rated It 
4.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Reliable and fast
 
excellent performance and reliability. But, a little bit expensive comparing with its 24-port peer.

D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) review by Roger can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Roger
 Rated It 
4.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good Switch but very Loud
 
I was looking for three things in a switch. 1. speed 2. ease to setup 3. performance. On the first two this product met my expectations. The fan on this switch however is very loud. The noise is irritating and I find unnacceptable. All things considered I would recommend a quieter switch.

D-Link Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100/1000Mbps Layer 2 Switch (DGS-1016D) review by Alex can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Alex
 Rated It 
3.3 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  280 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter