I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall

D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall Reviews

No Built-in Wifi  |  DFL-300
Add Alert For D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$260 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Easy Set Up
 


D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Junk
 
I have two of these units. The VPN has been a problem from day one. Both have lost policies on several occasions and both sporadically lock up. I plan on using them for paperweights.

D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/08/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Hard to configure rules and policies
 
I am a very technically proficient person, and I find this device difficult to configure. If you want this device for just a simple firewall to keep the bad guys out, it is fine. You can plug it in and it works out of the box. (Personally, I would rather buy a $39 router instead) If you want to allow certain access to specific computers on the inside LAN, use something other than this device. It is difficult to figure out, and the tech support is weak on D-Link's s...

D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Junk
 
This vpn firewall is still on D-Link's website. A discontinued product. And good riddance, this is a piece of junk. Compared to DFL-200 and 700 the 300 is a joke. Do not even buy one used, you will regret the hassle. Trust me, I work with this stuff every day, all day, I allowed myself to be snookered on this one, you don't have to.

D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
D-link does not support after October 1, 2007 DHCP died regularly, virtual servers difficult to setup

D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall review by n/a can be read at Tigerdirect
 
n/a
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Set up VPN in only a few minutes.

D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall review by mjn/a can be read at Tigerdirect
 
mjn/a
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Bad choice from my expirence. The dhcp server constantly freezes and needs to be reset. Basically this was a total waste of money for me. I have now switched to a Linksys router and it works seamlessly. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall review by n/a can be read at Tigerdirect
 
n/a
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
D-link does not support after October 1, 2007 DHCP died regularly, virtual servers difficult to setup

D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall review by Anonymo can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Anonymo
 Rated It 
1.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Set up VPN in only a few minutes.

D-Link DFL-300 Office Firewall w/VPN +DMZ Support Ethernet Firewall review by mj can be read at Tigerdirect
 
mj
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter