I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch

D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch Reviews

DGS-1008G
Add Alert For D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$22 - $71 (90 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Amazon has had many issues (see http://www.forbes.com/sites/suwcharmananderson/2012/11/07/amazon-tackles-review-problem-deletes-wrong-reviews/) due to their simplistic and inflexible review policies. Gartner estimates 10%-15% of Amazon reviews are but sneaking paid-for marketing copy and others believe that up to 30% of user-generated reviews are phony (with a suspiciously high 80% of reviews being four stars or higher, says Bing Liu at the University of Illinois at Chicago, since most real cons...

D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch review by TucsonShopper can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TucsonShopper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (8 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I returned mine
 
My switch arrived quickly and brand-new (as usual).My unit was plagued by intermittent failures.I also found it to be so cheaply manufactured that I bought a different switch.Three stars because of the ease of return.Cheaply built, "plasticky" featherweight with no substance whatsoever.Better mount it using the screws provided, because your patch cables will outweigh it and topple it.Look for a switch in a metal enclosure, they run cooler and longe...

D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch review by Broccoli Rob "Broccoli Rob" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Broccoli Rob "Broccoli Rob"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
One BIG Mouse Pad...
 
This is one really big mouse pad... good material. I cut the pad down a bit to better suit the size that I needed -- and it works great. Highly recommended.

D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch review by Chris can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chris
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2012
User Location: Chicago
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good bang for the buck!
 
I was looking for a good ethernet switch for under $100 and this one fit the bill to a tee!

D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch review by Rick can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Rick
 Rated It 
4.5 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Best Bang for the Buck
 
Headline says what needs to be said.

D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch review by gwm can be read at Tigerdirect
 
gwm
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good Buy Solid Product
 
DLink routers and switches are our business's choice ... they are easy to install and configure and put into operation and they are well priced

D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch review by KC can be read at Tigerdirect
 
KC
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Review before buying
 
Quality and value are what I expected from D-Link, as good as their other products. But there is a serious problem with cable length. Cables about 20 to 25 feet or longer are detected but won't pass data at all. I use good Cat5 cables that worked on other hardware.

D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch review by Bacchus can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Bacchus
 Rated It 
3.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good hardware
 
Does what it is advertised and does it well.

D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch review by Albert can be read at B&H Photo
 
Albert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2012
User Location: Irvine, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Plug and Go
 
Plugged into AMPLIFI HD MEDIA ROUTER 2000 and worked instantly. I currently have an old HP 2100 laser printer, a TV and my desktop used for photography work plugged into it.

D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch review by wblood can be read at B&H Photo
 
wblood
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2011
User Location: Tennessee
Review From: User Review
 
great and affordable
 
happy with the prodict, as advertised. easy set up.

D-Link DGS-1008G 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch review by oren can be read at B&H Photo
 
oren
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2011
User Location: nj
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1356 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter