I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W

D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W Reviews

8 Ethernet Ports  |  DES-1008PA
Add Alert For D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$50 - $143 (90 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
The switch seems well made. Power brick seems a bit wimpy. You'll lose one port
 
DLINK is honest about how many ports are PoE capable. The switch is in a metal case with attachable rubber feet. There are no tabs for wall mount. It's intended for a desktop.There is not a separate uplink port for connecting the switch to your router; so, you will use one port to connect it to your router. (Use a gigabit port)The power brick seems of lesser quality when compared to that for the BV LINK 4 port PoE switch's power brick.This power brick has a lighter gauge co...

D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W review by Dose Buster "Was mich nicht tö can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dose Buster "Was mich nicht tö
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2013
User Location: Occupied Territory
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Well, the switch works.
 
Pros: Small, cool-running, as described.Cons: The power adapter was DOA. I had to purchase I replacement (I chose not to go through support because I am impatient)Bottom line: Worth the money if you need to expand your network.

D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W review by Locomotion15 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Locomotion15
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Easy to Use
 
This is a pretty straight forward PoE switch. I purchased it to replace a non-PoE switch. No configuration was needed so I just pulled the old one and popped the new on in. So far it has been reliable and have not ran into any problems.

D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W review by Emergency Med can be read at B&H Photo
 
Emergency Med
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2016
User Location: Colorado
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have installed two of these devices on our network. Very simple, what you would expect from an unmanaged network switch. The fact that this desktop switch has four PoE ports is very handy. I used one to provide power to a UniFi UAP-Pro Access Point, and another to provide power to a Polycom Soundstation IP 6000. Both have worked excellent. This is a great solution when you need to provide a network connection to multiple devices in an office, and some of the devices run off of PoE. Metal const...

D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W review by MatchesMalone can be read at CDW
 
MatchesMalone
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
D-Link 8-Port Metal Desktop Switch with 4 PoE Port
 
I bought this D-Link 8-Port Metal Desktop Switch with 4 PoE Port , it works very well.

D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W review by Huai can be read at Walmart
 
Huai
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It's a good unmanaged switch
 
It's a good unmanaged switch, great price for 8 ports plus 4 with POE. I had only one issue with the POE. Power doesn't make it through POE surge protection devices. The switch will power POE cameras direct, but failed when I added even one surge protector. In some applications this protection is essential and I prefer to use two protectors, one at the camera and one inside at the switch. I've seen this issue before. Other POE switches I've tried worked with some surge protectors and failed comp...

D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/04/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Flawless!
 
Gets the job done properly! It powers 4 surveillance cameras and switches quite some traffic. Leave it anywhere dry, no matter the temperature and it will work flawlessly

D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W review by Dj can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dj
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good basic switch.
 
Happy with it so far. FYI, its a lot smaller than you might expect, which is nice. Also it's unmanaged so you can't log into it or anything like that, just a switch with 4 POE ports. I use one port for IP camera, works fine. Pretty basic switch

D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W review by jshaw can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jshaw
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
good
 
As described, good product

D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W review by Team can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Team
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great product. Had it up and working as part ...
 
Great product. Had it up and working as part of a camera system for over a month now, no issues.

D-Link DES-1008PA 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps 1U Rack-Mount/Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch with PoE+, 140W review by KCC can be read at Amazon.Com
 
KCC
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  108 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter