I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P)

D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) Reviews

DGS-1100-08P
Add Alert For D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$96 - $270 (76 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
With the proper converter however this device should work beautifully. I would have given 5 stars if not ...
 
WARNING: this unit does not run on 48v as the image shows. The unit I received requires 54vdc. Why does this matter? I'm going to be running it in an RV to provide POE and network to a WAP and an external WIFI antenna. I will also need a DC-DC converter to up-convert 12vdc to the voltage required by the switch. Unfortunately I ordered a 48vdc converter and now I have to order a 54vdc converter. Also the back image shows a standard plug but the new unit uses a much different power plug type. Thes...

D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) review by Aaron can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Aaron
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Reliable
 
Compact switch drives all my cameras

D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) review by Matthew Murray can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matthew Murray
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/26/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Be aware of the differences between DGS-1100-08, 1100-08P, 1100-08PD
 
Note that the DGS-1100-08P PROVIDES POE power - and is around $100. The DGS-1100-08PD does NOT provide POE power - from what I read it can operate via a POE source. Not sure what purpose the DGS-1100-08PD was designed for. The 3 models of these switches are DGS-1100-08 (no POE), DGS-1100-08P (provides POE power) and DGS-1100-08PD (will power up FROM POE provided power). All 3 look exactly alike and are pretty much the same as far as features. Great switches by the way. If you need a MANAGED swit...

D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) review by RALPH can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RALPH
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/28/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Best 8 port POE for the $
 
Amazing price, feature loaded and great performance. Best 8 port POE 802.11af for the money.

D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) review by Bethel Colony of Mercy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bethel Colony of Mercy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
recommend highly!
 
Very easy to use, just plug in the ethernet cables and it does the rest... Recommend highly!

D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) review by techie girl can be read at Amazon.Com
 
techie girl
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Reliable Home PoE Switch
 
I am using this PoE switch to run 6 IP cams, and so far it has been very reliable. It has recovered from about 3 unexpected power outages with no issues. I was previously using 2 4-port PoE devices, which seemed to have bandwidth problems causing video interruptions in recordings. This device appears to have eliminated those problems. While I am not using any of the management features of this switch., I do like that I am able to use the GUI to view the PoE status for each port and the total wat...

D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) review by John B. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John B.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Easy enough to figure out, lots of features
 
This is my first switch from Dlink; it's surprisingly good quality and easy to configure. 5 stars for being a solid switch. I didn't buy this on Amazon but I'm always reading reviews from here, I hope this helps someone.I have the DGS-1100-8p hardware version B. Here are my first impressions from the perspective of an IT person who configures switches often. What I find odd is the IP address of the switch doesn't appear to be tied to a VLAN, like most enterprise switches do conceptually. The cha...

D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) review by chad baird can be read at Amazon.Com
 
chad baird
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good Switch!
 
I did a lot of research before purchasing this switch. D Link has a good reputation with their computer products! I am sure anyone who is looking for a switch, this is the one!

D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) review by Michael C. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very quiet
 
This POE switch works as expected. It is fanless and does not make any noise.

D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) review by Hecurb can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hecurb
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great POE Switch for POE Cameras
 
I bought this switch to integrate in some POE security cameras to my network and this little switch is great. It was simple to use, plug it in to power and then plug in the ethernet cables for my cameras, it couldn't be simpler. I love the solid metal case (instead of plastic). It will only power each port if a POE device is plugged into it, I also have another D-Link non-POE switch plugged into it and it is fine. Great switch!

D-Link 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (DGS-1100-08P) review by ForkLemons can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ForkLemons
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  199 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter