I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface Reviews

DGS-110005  |  DGS-1100-05
Add Alert For D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$30 - $73 (90 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Easy; Works; What more could you want?
 
Easy to configure and install. Small but has L2 features like the bigger, more expensive switches.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Meh... The out of box experience could be better.
 
It's an okay switch that works but you really do have to read the manual even if you are a networking person like I am. This switch comes with the IP address hard-coded rather than a default of DHCP. I expected it to be set to DHCP out of the box like the Netgear units. Having to spend time configuring this on my home network was a PITA. The SNMP feature works well which is why I wanted it so that I could monitor the port traffic performance.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Richard S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard S.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Wireshark toolbox
 
Smallest portable switch with port mirroring I could find. Great wireshark companion

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Kevin Childree can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kevin Childree
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
if you want to manage this switch you will need ...
 
if you want to manage this switch you will need to change the IP address on the switch from DHCP to static.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Michael can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/21/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Documentation? Hope you don't need it!
 
The worst availability of "how to" information I seen in quite a while. The manual sucks. Period. Just tells you, that xyz is an option and to use it, click the freakin checkbox or whatever to turn it on. Unbelievable.If youre not a network guy maybe try netgears version. It works OK for me know after hours or searches and trial and error but I wouldn't but it again. I still don't know how to use half of the features.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Alex can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alex
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/21/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great value switch with management vlan support
 
Liked how it was simple to configure and supports setting a separate Management VLAN (many of the others dont support that on cheaper models!!)You could really also plug-and-play with this switch but if that was the case you should but their unmanaged ones.Wish gui supported https configuration webpage.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Rewritten can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rewritten
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Affordable and Easy to setup
 
I purchased this switch along with a mesh router to bypass the router provided to me by my ISP. This switch is cheap and fairly easy to set up. I found it amusing that the manufacturer provided a CD with the manual since many computers today are not equipped with a CD/DVD drive. The user-interface of the switch is bland (no eye candy here), but finding the different settings is easy enough.One thing that I found a bit challenging at first was configuring the ports to different VLANs and then hav...

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by N. Agarwal can be read at Amazon.Com
 
N. Agarwal
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great little switch for the money
 
This is a managed, smart switch for $30. What's not to like?I received the "B1" hardware version. I have to say, I'm impressed. I wanted a vlan-capable switch with SNMP management for my desk, and this switch is all that and more. I am -not- a D-Link fan. In fact, I typically scoff at D-Link equipment. I'm a network engineer with over 20 years of experience and like any seasoned network professional I have brand biases. The DGS-1100-05 had to be really special to rate anything more than a "meh" ...

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by J. Campbell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Campbell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great buy.
 
This unit works as it should. It is a great buy. As an IT Professional, I recommend it.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Business MD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Business MD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great
 
Works great, no configuration to deal with. I’ve had it set up for a little while now and don’t have any issues with it.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Charlton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charlton
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  192 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter