I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface Reviews

DGS-110005  |  DGS-1100-05
Add Alert For D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$30 - $71 (55 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Needed VLAN tagging at home and this works. Used ...
 
Needed VLAN tagging at home and this works. Used it's big brother in a call center where I managed the network and had very few problems. So far no issues at home.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Michael A. Mast can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael A. Mast
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Fast Internet
 
Works great. Plug and play

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by oldtimer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
oldtimer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great little switch with port mirroring

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Robert R can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert R
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 


D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Phil can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Phil
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
great unit for the price

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by WILLIAM DIETRICH can be read at Amazon.Com
 
WILLIAM DIETRICH
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Easy; Works; What more could you want?
 
Easy to configure and install. Small but has L2 features like the bigger, more expensive switches.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Meh... The out of box experience could be better.
 
It's an okay switch that works but you really do have to read the manual even if you are a networking person like I am. This switch comes with the IP address hard-coded rather than a default of DHCP. I expected it to be set to DHCP out of the box like the Netgear units. Having to spend time configuring this on my home network was a PITA. The SNMP feature works well which is why I wanted it so that I could monitor the port traffic performance.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Richard S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard S.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Wireshark toolbox
 
Smallest portable switch with port mirroring I could find. Great wireshark companion

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by KinetiK Labs can be read at Amazon.Com
 
KinetiK Labs
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
if you want to manage this switch you will need ...
 
if you want to manage this switch you will need to change the IP address on the switch from DHCP to static.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Michael can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/21/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Documentation? Hope you don't need it!
 
The worst availability of "how to" information I seen in quite a while. The manual sucks. Period. Just tells you, that xyz is an option and to use it, click the freakin checkbox or whatever to turn it on. Unbelievable.If youre not a network guy maybe try netgears version. It works OK for me know after hours or searches and trial and error but I wouldn't but it again. I still don't know how to use half of the features.

D-Link DGS-1100-05 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface review by Alex can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alex
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/21/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  209 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter