I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port

D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port Reviews

DES-1005P
Add Alert For D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$38 - $80 (76 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
The switch seems well made. Power brick seems a bit wimpy. You'll lose one port
 
DLINK is honest about how many ports are PoE capable. The switch is in a metal case with attachable rubber feet. There are no tabs for wall mount. It's intended for a desktop.There is not a separate uplink port for connecting the switch to your router; so, you will use one port to connect it to your router. (Use a gigabit port)The power brick seems of lesser quality when compared to that for the BV LINK 4 port PoE switch's power brick.This power brick has a lighter gauge co...

D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port review by Dose Buster "Was mich nicht tö can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dose Buster "Was mich nicht tö
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2013
User Location: Occupied Territory
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Well, the switch works.
 
Pros: Small, cool-running, as described.Cons: The power adapter was DOA. I had to purchase I replacement (I chose not to go through support because I am impatient)Bottom line: Worth the money if you need to expand your network.

D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port review by Locomotion15 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Locomotion15
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
POE is weak
 
Unit doesn't have enough juice to turn on POE Cisco 7940 phone. Tried to return back to Amazon and it said that it is a hazardous device and you can't.

D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port review by C. West can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. West
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
NOT 5 POE SWITCH DO NOT BUYYYY
 
This add is very misleading. It appears you are ordering a 5 port POE switch. In fact you are only getting a 1 Poe switch.its very frustrating that this item is classified as hazardous materials and cannot be sent back.

D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port review by Cory Hamilton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cory Hamilton
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Now Amazon is scamming people!
 
Do not be fooled! This is not a 5-port POE switch. Its a 5-port 10/100 switch with ONE POE.To top it off, scAmazon will not return the item. They claim that it is a hazardous material. I may not need a hazmat suit, maybe just some galoshes to help me get through scAmazon's BS.

D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port review by J. Spargur can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Spargur
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
DO NOT BUY WARNING
 
This is not listed correctly, and only is for a single POE. NON-RETURNABLE as they list as hazardous material. stay away from and do not purchase. If i could put no stars that is what this would get. AMAZON really need to look at this listing better.

D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port review by ERG International can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ERG International
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great.
 
Just what we needed to split a CAD5 line between a printer and phone line. Works great.

D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port review by Sheri A Robb can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sheri A Robb
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
This is my fourth one...I must like them.
 
I now have 4 of these switches. I use them in a security camera system to power the cameras and connect to the private wireless network that supports them. Pros: They are small, plug-n-play, work great, and switch data. Cons: None that I found yet.

D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port review by Ozark Guy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ozark Guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2015
User Location: Monett, MO
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
A d-link router acceptable for home use, nothing special of acceptabel quality and performance, boasts a whole 1 more gigE port than the cysco/linksys home stuff.

D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port review by Chris19delta can be read at CDW
 
Chris19delta
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Just what I wanted
 
Works Grate

D-Link DES-1005P 5 Port 10/100 Desktop Switch with 1 PoE Port review by mikehofe can be read at Staples
 
mikehofe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  109 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter