I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch

D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch Reviews

DES-105
Add Alert For D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$10 - $54 (98 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works Flawlessly
 
I liked this product so much, I bought a second one. These switches, like most, are plug-and-play. There's no configuration with them at all. Just plug in the power cable and your network cables and you're up and running almost instantly.My initial concern was that these units might generate a significant amount of heat like some other brands do. This was a concern for me because I have a cable modem, wireless router, and one of these switches in a small closet - all generating heat. This unit i...

D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch review by chemikalguy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
chemikalguy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
D link Easy installation
 
If you need extra ports at a location this switch will meet your needs. Open box connect AC power supply, Ethernet cables to the switch and your computers or other equipment and your online. Plug and play. No tools required to connect wires only need tools if you want to hang box on wall.

D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch review by Wally7200 can be read at Walmart
 
Wally7200
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/25/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Cheap & easy internet expansion
 
My home is wired with Cat 5 wiring. The D-Link switch make it easy to hook up all the computers, computer accessories, Internet radios, TV's and NetFlix devices in each room. I have three of these switches and they work flawlessly.

D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch review by RApples can be read at Walmart
 
RApples
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (18 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fast, runs cool, plug and play.
 
This switch has some great features, but when it comes down to it, it just works...and it works well. I was extremely surprised to see that after 4 days of use this switch was running cold to the touch (considering I run 3 devices that are never turned off and 4 others that are on 12 hrs a day this is great news). My old Cisco Small Business SD2005 would overheat often under load and it always ran very hot to the touch. Performance and lifespan are what usually take a hit when your switch runs h...

D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch review by Ryan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ryan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solid gigabyte switch at a good price.
 
I use this network switch in a small network and have not had any issues with it. In the past, I've tried consumer-type switches with plastic cases. Aside from being flimsy and often falling or tipping just from the weight of the cables, they seem to crash often and be a bottleneck for throughput.This switch offers gigabit speed at each of the 8 ports. The case feels solid as it is metal, and sits stably on a shelf. A few notes: this is a PnP switch and is unmanaged. While it does have QoS suppo...

D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch review by Sagar S. Mungekar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sagar S. Mungekar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
please do not buy this dlink dgs-108 switch
 
Read this carefully, please do not buy this dlink switch.It has a bad built in hardware design that is unable to get the dhcp ip from the router. Furthermore, if u connect it to the router, it will shut down your router too and might cause hardware failure. It completely shut down my cisco and smc routers and caused hardware failure of my cisco router. I escalated this issue to the dlink customer care. Dlink acknowledged that the switch has an issue with getting dhcp ip from the router. They eve...

D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch review by hardwareman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
hardwareman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
28% (13 of 45) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
port
 
It's says 8 port but u can use only 7 which is wrong information. rest is good work fine so now I have to another one..:):)

D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch review by raj can be read at Amazon.Com
 
raj
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
20% (2 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great!
 
This switch runs cool and has been very reliable. I've had one for a couple of years, and I'm coming back to buy another one for other network extension in my home. I've used various consumer switches (and hubs, at first) since they first came out about 15 years ago, and this one is my favorite.

D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch review by pete77777777 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
pete77777777
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/22/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Now Amazon is scamming people!
 
Do not be fooled! This is not a 5-port POE switch. Its a 5-port 10/100 switch with ONE POE.To top it off, scAmazon will not return the item. They claim that it is a hazardous material. I may not need a hazmat suit, maybe just some galoshes to help me get through scAmazon's BS.

D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch review by J. Spargur can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Spargur
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great POE Switch
 
Got this to run 2 IP cameras and Has been working for over one month now in 3 rain storms. Others out there for less, but i went with D-Link knowing it will last for years to come.

D-Link DES-105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch review by Christopher K. Regan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Christopher K. Regan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/01/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  386 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter