I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20)

D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) Reviews

DGS-1510-20
Add Alert For D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$328 - $562 (19 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great switch for home or small business, nicely quiet, low power, easy to configure
 
This is regarding the DGS-1510-28X, with 24 1G and 4 10G ports: Great switch. I don't get the complaints about noise from this switch. Mine was quieter than my main system's video card, in a closed case. From a few feet away, I couldn't even hear it above my main system. It might be noticeable in a completely quiet living room, but no more so than a video game console these days. It was great to configure and update, as well. The web console interface is nice and intuitive. I haven't been able t...

D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) review by DanG can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DanG
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works as expected.

D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Worked like a charm
 
I've used cheap Netgear 1G switches for a few years but eventully needed to speed up my network plus I wanted 2x10G ports for my Qnap 1079Pro. Worked like a charm!!! Huge performance improvement. My home network is now nice and fast for anything I need to do including streaming movies/pictures from the Qnap, browsing internet, copying files between computers. I'm very glad I pulled the trigger on this upgrade.

D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) review by Emma Gryglak can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Emma Gryglak
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Fast and noisy!
 
Great upgrade from an inexpensive Netgear 8 port managed switch. Was trying to speed up transfers between my QNAP TVS-671 with a 10 Gb link, and my primary Intel server with 10 Gb Intel on the motherboard. This did the trick perfectly! Routinely seeing 600 MB/s transfers, from what had been 110 MB/s. Interestingly, going from bonding four Gb ports to the 10 Gb card, has dropped temps a few degrees in the QNAP, and the CPU loading seems slightly lower! All in all, with 10 Gb card, this switch, an...

D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) review by Drink Strongly can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Drink Strongly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
10gb ports work great with the right cables
 
This is a pretty good switch for the price. Easily upgraded firmware. Decent WebGUI for quick changes, standard command line interface(CLI) if you need it. In order to ensure best performance on 10GbE (or for it to work at all without dropping packets like crazy) is to use the correct cables. D-Link does specify the "optional" cables to use. The D-Link direct-attached SFP+ cables are TE Madison 24 gauge Turbotwin cables(excellent cables), but I used the Fiberstore 5m Dell Force 10 compatible cab...

D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) review by MT can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MT
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/10/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I can't believe 10GbE uplinks are finally affordable.
 
OK, they're not Cisco, and the WebUI is a bit funky (if you know anything about networking, you will almost immediately decide to go to the command line instead) but they function nicely on pretty much all of the L2 features one might want including LACP and VLAN tagging, and seem be capable of line rate on the 10GbE. I haven't tried the L3 (which seems to be fairly limited) or the stacking support.Tempted to drop a star because the documentation is pretty poor, but once you figure it out the fu...

D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) review by Nathan Keir Edel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nathan Keir Edel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
This thing sounds like mini jet engine!
 
This thing sounds like mini jet engine, if you think using it close proximity think again other then that great product for the price.

D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) review by AdamH can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AdamH
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works well but very picky with cables.

D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) review by booda can be read at Amazon.Com
 
booda
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/29/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I really like this switch for the 10g ports
 
I really like this switch for the 10g ports, however I wish it had four instead of two. It's a bit overpriced.

D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Like new in box perfect condition switch, 10Gb cost effective switch
 
Low power usage, easy to use GUI for configuration, fairly quite comparatively, great price on a like new open box.

D-Link 16 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 SFP Slots, 36 Gbps, Web, 8-Outlet 120V PDU/Surge Protect (DGS-1510-20) review by Pen Name can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pen Name
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  20 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter