I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids

Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids Reviews

AC-8000
Add Alert For Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$14 - $67 (14 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent Kid Size Headphones
 
Bought these for my child to use with a foreign language course. They worked very well, but they were rather small. Take note of their warning that they are for small heads. I would say 7 years would be the top limit to these, and only you truly know your child's head size. Well made, good cushioning, and highly responsive microphone make these an excellent pick! There is a slide adjustment over each ear, but this would max out at the upper age sized head. Sized down all the way these woul...

Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids review by Little ol me can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Little ol me
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good for kids
 
Pro: the mic boon is flexible for easy adjustment.Con: Those knobs on the left and right speakers are independent volume controls.Other Thoughts: build quality is acceptable. I wish it was USB. If they ever redid the volume controls so that it was a single control and made it USB this would be a 5 star rating.

Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids review by Amazon Customerhhxhdhjjdj can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customerhhxhdhjjdj
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great set of headphones! Never claimed to be USB
 
I imagine that those who had to return these expecting a usb headset, did not want to sift through the information given. If you were to read the information though, you would see that the headset is dual 3.5mm jack. These jacks are typically not found on laptops, but it is not unheard of. The jacks are also found on most PC's. If you look at the back of your computer, you should find a green plug for your sound system, and a pink one next to it. The green one is for the sound. The pink one is f...

Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids review by AdriYeyo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AdriYeyo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not USB
 
This was a perfect headset for my nephew - he loved it. Only problem, it's not USB so therefore, had to send it back. Would have helped if the description was clear on this.

Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids review by Kate can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kate
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect for kids
 
This headset works great for my children's live, online classes. The size works well and we have never had an issue with them being able to hear or speak during class. They are 7 and 10 years old.

Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids review by Barry Burnett can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Barry Burnett
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
"meh"
 
My kid was happy enough with them but if they were for me, I would have returned themThe microphone was loose from the get go. It NEVER stayed in place.I liked the vol control on the headset but it 'crackled' when adjusted.The cord itself needs to be re-enforced were it goes into the headset and at the usb plug. These are made for KIDS. Kids who will be a bit rough with them. That's how this set broke just a few short months after buying.Will not c...

Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids review by ColdFyre can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ColdFyre
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
One of the best I have ever had, just one problem
 
I ordered the childs version because my head is so small for an adult. Without a doubt this is the best headset i have ever had! No propblems at all! The sound is awesome and my callers say I am crystal clear! I dont have to adjust volume control, it seems to do that automatically and there is no static and all callers sound clear but without that sharp annoying sounds you get sometimes with certain voices. I wish i could find this one in the adult version because it is just a little tight on my...

Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids review by kelly can be read at Amazon.Com
 
kelly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Would buy again
 
I ordered these for my Kindergartner for use on at home school assignments. We are happy with the quality of construction and sound. The microphone works well at picking up his voice for the programs he uses to understand.I recommended these to the other parents in his class.

Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids review by Queencrckt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Queencrckt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Requires audio/voice sockets
 
Seemed to be well made, though we could not get the mic to work and had to return the headset because it required both audio and voice connections. There might have been an adapter so that it could be use on a mobile device, but there wasn't.

Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids review by Dennis can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dennis
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Glad we found these
 
We bought these almost two years ago for my children who were, at the time, doing school online. They worked wonderfully. We used the microphone once a week for a year without any problems. They probably still work but now they are used more for earphones than anything else.

Cyber Acoustics AC-8000 Supra-aural Stereo Headset for Kids review by B. Roper can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Roper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  24 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter