I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone

Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone Reviews

B0006FHBVU_2  |  SOUNDGRABER2
Add Alert For Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$120 - $129 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Easy!
 
We use this microphone for recording National Board teacher candidates and their classes. The sound is clear and the cord is long so you can move around a classroom easily. It's easy to use and does the job!

Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone review by FHCLearning Commons can be read at Amazon.Com
 
FHCLearning Commons
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone.
 
Excellent, fast service. The Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone is exactly what we needed for recording meetings. No problem transcribing. Can hear everything on the tape.

Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone review by R. Peffers can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Peffers
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/04/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
WARNING: Plug incorrectly wired - once fixed, a good PZM mic
 
These mics work well once you remove the mini-phono plug and install another similar plug. The design problem is that the shield is NOT connected to the metal case (ground). Nor is it connected to either side in the mic itself. If you carefully cut the plug plastic away with a razor blade, you can see the problem, but the end solution is to just replace the plug. If you use it without rewiring, it will be OK in places that have low AC noise, but will hum in most real recording environments. ...

Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone review by I. Fetterley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
I. Fetterley
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
too expensive not worth it !
 
I bought the grabber expecting the microphone would do a better job of picking up audio than my camcorder alone.I compared the audio pickup with my camcorder with no sound grabber installed to camcorder with the sound grabber fully installed into my microphone input.Note I used all sorts of configurations, flat plate on, flat plate off, mic turned toward the people, mic turned away from the people. The bottom line the sound grabber did not grab any more audio than the ca...

Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone review by charles can be read at Amazon.Com
 
charles
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sound Grabber-II Conference Microphone
 
The Sound Grabber-II is a low priced alternative to Crown's outstanding PZM line of professional microphones. This was a wonderful addition to my video kit for weddings and other recording projects. These units capture sound much like the human ear. 180 degree hemispherical pickup without distance sensitivity. My recordings capture the vows that can barely be heard as well as the amplified music and speakers. I highly recommend this as an under $80 sound reinforcement microphone.

Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone review by Phil Simpson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Phil Simpson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
May want to modify plug for camcorder use
 
I bought one of these for use with a camcorder that has a stereo tip-ring-sleeve input. This microphone uses a 1/8" (3.5mm) mono plug and so when plugging it into the camcorder, the sleeve and ring contacts both hit the plug's sleeve, grounding out the right channel, causing hum, and confusing the automatic level control.This is not the microphone's fault. But it's a common enough application I thought I'd mention the potential problem.My solution (which may not work for ...

Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone review by David Brown can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Brown
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Poor Sound Quality
 
Other reviewers gave this mic low marks due to poor sound quality. Indeed, it was pretty bad. I was looking (and still am) for a good omnidirectional mic for use with a Cisco 9951 phone. But the sound quality was too bad, so I am sending the mic back. I also plugged it into a laptop and had similar results.

Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone review by David Grenkevich can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Grenkevich
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Poorly Supported Product
 
If you have trouble with this product, it is very poorly supported. The manufacturer technical support either wants you to pay for online chat ($60 in my case, which I declined, because the product is defective) or they want you to send it in (which I also declined, why should I be penalized postage plus time because of their poor quality?) or you get some tech support guy's voice mail. Really???From reading other reviews, it appears that this product has chronic problems with the sa...

Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone review by tterb45 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tterb45
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/21/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
I was happy to order a new one
 
I am a court reporter and have to have a microphone that plugs into my steno machine to monitor and record bench conferences. I used a Sound Grabber for many years with no problem, so when my old unit went out, I was happy to order a new one. Well, this new one has lots of humming in it, didn't pick up the speakers very well, even while standing over it. I would not recommend this product if you're a court reporter.

Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone review by Kim can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kim
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pretty good
 
Works pretty well for a consumer edition of a boundary mic.

Crown SOUNDGRABER2 Sound-Grabber-II Conference Microphone review by DRL can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DRL
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter