I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder

Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder Reviews

CXR123
Add Alert For Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$24 - $159 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Okay for Price
 
I opted for this recorder as I already had a bunch of Micro Cassettes left over from my college classes a couple years ago. I ordered it from site to store. It arrived in a timely manner but I was sort of disappointed in the recording sound. As stated, it is the lesser priced but has a really cheap plastic shell. I would only recommend for a child or for someone who would rarely use it. When recording there is a lot of noise in the playback which I do not want. I need something more precise. I a...

Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder review by bellasnanny can be read at Walmart
 
bellasnanny
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2010
User Location: Bedford, Tx
Review From: User Review
 
116% (14 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
very helpful and recommend highly for personal use

Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder review by look2shop can be read at Walmart
 
look2shop
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2009
User Location: tupelo,ms
Review From: User Review
 
103% (31 of 30) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
fullfilled my needs
 
I used the recorder for the first time today at the Dr's office to record our visit so that I would not misunderstand anything he was telling me. The playback was clear and will be most useful in the future for other Dr. visits.

Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder review by moreandmore can be read at Walmart
 
moreandmore
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2009
User Location: Shreveport, Louisiana
Review From: User Review
 
102% (76 of 74) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
useful but not sturdy
 
it's great for when in class and for what i paid i am happy but i could see where it could be easily broken so just be careful, it is a light weight plastic...i keep in hard case so it is protected has good sound but i sit in front of class.. all in all it's a reliable money saver

Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder review by crystalt64 can be read at Walmart
 
crystalt64
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2010
User Location: mi
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
total waste of $$$ . the fast for. & reverse work. that's all. normal play or record : no , the cassette doesn't feed. that's after like 10 min. use, max. of 2 dozen play cycles !! it looks like units from brand companies, but ...

Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder review by Smileys fan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Smileys fan
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (18 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a poorly made product (which I should have expected for $20). After 1 month of use the buttons have fallen off and it is not reliable. Spend a little more money and get a decent recorder that doesn't fall apart.

Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder review by K. Carmouche can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. Carmouche
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Inexpensive but doesn't last
 
Inexpensive recorder but from our experience it only lasts about 2-3 months before we have to order another.

Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder review by Bossy can be read at Office Depot
 
Bossy
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2012
User Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I am a doctor and use this device for an hour every day. I just threw away my second tape recorder in 4 months. I have a third one, and when it dies in another 2 months, I will NOT be buying another COBY product. Ever.

Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder review by Mona can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mona
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
First, the fast forward/rewind button fell off and I put it back on. I put in the enclosed tape and tested it. Seemed to be working. Then the tape would not play back. The fast forward/rewind button "sounds like it is running", but the sprockets are not turning the tape. I removed the tape to see what could be wrong, and when I went to put it back in, it would not fit into the recorder. I tried both sides, switched it around from A to B, turned it upside down and right side up. I have been ...

Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder review by IJ can be read at Amazon.Com
 
IJ
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Could not get the voice activation to work. The return policy requires it not be opened. How can you know how it works unless you open it.Don't work with this company

Coby Electronics CXR123 Voice-Activated Micro Cassette Recorder review by Scott E. West can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scott E. West
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
89% (25 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  89 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter