I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder

Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder Reviews

CX-R60
Add Alert For Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
vas
 
it took to many tries to get the tape in and you have to be on top of the noise or voice to get any recording

Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder review by borock can be read at Walmart
 
borock
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2010
User Location: williamstown, pa
Review From: User Review
 
123% (16 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
do not buy this recorder
 
Purchased this recorder 2 months ago and upon playing back my first recording there was an annoying high pitched sound in the background that almost overpowered my voice. I tried recording on several different settings and the high pitched sound remained. You get what you pay for I guess.

Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder review by Lars02 can be read at Walmart
 
Lars02
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2011
User Location: Idaho
Review From: User Review
 
125% (5 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
After not receiving it the first time ordered, am very satisfied with how WalMart and FedEx handled the replacement. Product is just what was wanted by the individual it was ordered for.

Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder review by an anonymous customer can be read at Walmart
 
an anonymous customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2011
User Location: clifton nj
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
It was not what I really expected it to be. It look like a cheep toy and it worked like one. It only worked for fifteen munities. I didn't want to wast any more money to return it. Yet it was the style I was ask to purchase.

Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder review by Rerea can be read at Walmart
 
Rerea
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
133% (4 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works like a charm!
 
I sent this to my boyfriend in Canada, because currently we can only communicate through mail. I already had one. Maybe I'm biased, but it was SO good to hear his voice again after a year! This tape recorded probably deserves 7 stars, considering the size of the smile on my face.

Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder review by ckrisbit can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ckrisbit
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Lousy Product
 
I bought this recorder for a friend serving a mission. He had it for only a month before the recorder stopped working. It refused to record or play the tapes he had. The sound quality on the only tape I received from him, was worbly and uneven. Most of the time, his voice sounded like a chipmunk. In a letter he explained that he would have to hit the tape recorder frequently to get it to run at a steady pace. I would recommend going with a Sony tape recorder instead of this one.

Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder review by artsyjane can be read at Amazon.Com
 
artsyjane
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
made in China: you get what you pay for
 
I thought this was a micro cassette; it turned out to be a standard player with poor acoustics. I am aware that Amazon will take it back; Amazon is great about that. It was my fault; therefore I'll give it to charity.

Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder review by Gary LaTourette can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gary LaTourette
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
My Activated Cassette Recorder
 
Can Not say just yet how I like the recorder b/c I have not used it. It's what I need so hopefully it will do the job.

Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder review by Theresa M Lemon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Theresa M Lemon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
not what i expected...
 
I ordered this hoping it would work decently to record meetings with my boss cause of unresolved issues at my work place. It was bulky and only picked up sounds if you are talking directly into the Mic. I ended up using the voice recorder built into my phone which worked a million times better. I guess the saying, you get what you pay for is true. I would recommend this recorder if you have a kid that likes to record themself sing. or something but other then that, I couldn't think of anything I...

Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder review by melissa can be read at Amazon.Com
 
melissa
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/05/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not a good recorder.
 
Go for the digital recorder. This is for kids...small kids that really do not care what it sounds like.

Coby Electronics CX-R60 Voice Activated Cassette Recorder review by Johnson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Johnson
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  34 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter