I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder

Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder Reviews

CXR122  |  CX-R122
Add Alert For Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I've had a couple of these microcassette players, and generally they do the work but fall apart too quickly.This one, however is a bit more solid in the construction. The unit is easy to operate, the pieces seem a lot tougher than other comparatively priced models, and the sound quality is pretty decent.I'd highly recommend this product to anyone who needs a mini-recorder, for music, meetings or just some quick ideas.

Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder review by tgfabthunderbird can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tgfabthunderbird
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (22 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this recorder to digitize some twenty-year-old microcassettes I recorded on a Panasonic during a trip to Europe. About ten years ago, I bought a Sony microcassette recorder to listen to the tapes again. As far as I can tell, the Coby sounds as good as either unit during playback. The plastic body looks cheap, and the action of the control buttons is not as smooth as those more expensive units, but the electronics seem to be just as good.I recorded my voice on the Coby, and the playback ...

Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This recorder is very cheaply constructed with inconvenient controls. Pay a little more and get a Sony.

Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder review by S. Smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Smith
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The recorders are being used in a class for writing music. They work great!

Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder review by P. Bray can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Bray
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I would like to say that for the amount that this product cost, it was worth it. However, there was an excessive amount of static picked up and I was not all that impressed. Fortunatley I will not be using it frequently, so if you plan to I would not recommend you buy this product.

Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder review by R. Devenney can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Devenney
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This microcassette recorder is an unbeatable deal for the low cost. It works great and is user friendly. It even has an adjustable level for the voice activated feature. If there's one criticism it would be that it would be nice if it were smaller. Still I'm totally satisfied with it.

Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder review by Floradawg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Floradawg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I needed a micro cassette recorder that I could use it with headphones and with this one you cannot. When you plug in the headphones automatically the sound goes off and you can't hear anything you recorded quietly with headphones, without disturbing anybody.

Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder review by Patricia Villalba can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Patricia Villalba
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
also another product to findwith a great price......handy not too bigslips into your pocket,good item

Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder review by Ona G. Hagreen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ona G. Hagreen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I purchased this micro cassette recorder for a student of mine. I teach in a middle school special education setting and have a student with autism that needed reinforcement with her reading skills. She enjoys hearing herself so I needed a cheap tape recorder for her to take home and practice reading.She uses it all of the time! It is a great size to toss in a bookbag. It doesn't go through batteries badly at all. The sound quality is a bit "canny", but it suits my purposes fine.

Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder review by Fitness freak can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fitness freak
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
i like this player much. I bought this for my son. And it works great but it is a little to big for his hand.

Coby Electronics CX-R122 Micro Cassette Recorder review by Andrew P. Duerre can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Andrew P. Duerre
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  20 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter